We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated property but outstanding breakfast/breakfast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 Fletcher Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Dated property but outstanding breakfast/breakfast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Staybridge Suites is such a new brand that it's hard to think of one as dated - and yet, this property comes across that way. Corridors seem dark; there are scuffs and scratches on walls, doors and furniture; and the decade-old tube TVs in the rooms are almost laughable these days.

This property definitely scores on morning breakfast, however. This is a buffet set up and run by thoughtful staff who truly care about their guests. Where else in this segment can you find whole hardboiled eggs...and full sized yogurt selections... and three or four hot items...and waffles...and your choice of typical "to go" plates and utensils, or actual china? The breakfast makes up for the physical shortcomings of this property and is my first choice whenever I'm in Lincoln.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
32
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We got pleasure staying there.The people working in the hotel were very kind, servise was quite good.Meals, desserts, breakfasts all were delicious..

Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

As we trekked across the US, we stopped in Lincoln Nebraska and stayed here on 12/1/2009. The suites are impeccable. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. There was a afternoon wine break for all the registered guests. The choices for nearby restaurants was good. The suite we stayed in had a kitchen area, a slide-out sofa, 2 queen or double beds in the bedroom. It was laid out very nicely. When we headed out the next day we even made sure that we tried the local Nebraskan delicacy... Runza! A unique sandwich, I must say.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Stayed overnight in this Staybridge. It was Staybridge comfort as usual! Great breakfast, nice pool, a great gym... Staff was friendly and efficient, check-in and check-out was a breeze. The room was huge, the bed too. If you ever wonder where to stay... Just google a Staybridge, and you'll be like at home!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

My wife and I needed a pet-friendly place to stay for the night on our drive from Detroit to Denver. We wanted a hotel that was close to a highway exit, was clean and updated, accepts pets (we were traveling with our small dog), and reasonably priced.

We found everything that we were looking for at the Staybridge Suites Lincoln and would stay there again any time.

Pros: very close to highway exit 403, very clean and updated room, kitchen/refrigerator in room, accepts pets, free breakfast, reasonable rates

Cons: none

More specifically, the hotel is clean and updated. The front desk staff was professional and courteous, and the check in process was extremely quick. We stayed in room 226. It was a king bed suite. The main area was a room with a small kitchen and living room with a sofa and TV, and there was a door to the large bedroom with the king bed. Off of the bedroom was a nook with a closet and bathroom vanity/sink, and then another door to a separate shower and toilet. There is an exhaust fan in the shower room so the room is not filled with moisture.

The hotel is only about 30 seconds from the I80 exit 403. It was extremely easy to get to the hotel. The hotel charged a $25 flat fee for our dog, which was fine with us considering other hotels in the area do not accept pets. Adjacent to the hotel, there is ton of green space to walk your dog.

The surprise was the free breakfast. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, ham, cereal, yogurt, baked goods (bread, bagels, rolls), make-your-own-waffles, coffee, juice, etc. The breakfast was much better than I would have expected.

We travel from Denver to Detroit frequently, and will be staying at this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln,ne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We had a house fire and our insurance co. put us up in this hotel for 2 months. We loved every part of our stay. We also had a small dog with us. There were plenty of places to walk the dog. It was so nice to have breakfast cooked for us every morning. They even had breakfast on the go in a sack so I could take it on the road to work. I loved the beds, mini kitchen. The grounds were kept very nice. Parking was spacious. Good location for fast foods or shopping. The laundry room was nice. The fitness room was nice but always busy. The lobby was nice and clean. Thanks for the hospitally staff.

  • Liked — my dog could stay with us
  • Disliked — busy fitness room
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2007

I stayed here for the state basketball tournement because the hotel I normally stay at was booked and I have never been so disappointed in my life. The lobby and the public areas are very nice but the rooms left something to be desired. What they call a suite is really just a regular hotel room with a mini fridge and a microwave. The housekeeping staff needs to be replaced if you ask me! There was hair in the bathtub and the towels had a mysterious yellow stain on them that I am hoping is not what it looked like.
on top of all that, I paid over $150 a night for a non smoking "suite" and I was put in a room that was obviously a smoking room. They obviously had just put a non smoking sign int he room because I found an ashtray and a half pack of cigarettes in the bedside table drawer. When I talked to the staff I was told that was all they had and basically good luck finding anything else in Lincoln. I was appalled to say the least! Never in my life have I been treated like that and I will never le tthis place treat me like that again. If I have a choice I will not stay at the Staybridge in Lincoln ever again!

  • Liked — Lobby
  • Disliked — Don't even get me started.....
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80

Address: 2701 Fletcher Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is located south of I-80 on 27th Street and Fletcher Avenue. As an all-suite hotel there are three room types to select from: studios, one bedrooms and two bedrooms/two baths, totaling 109 rooms. Each room offers a fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable living and home office area, as well as the designated sleeping areas. For extra convenience, all rooms include a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, VCR and a sleeper sofa. In addition, Staybridge Suites offers: complimentary hot breakfast daily, electronic entertainment & guest library, 24-hour business center, free high-speed internet access with printing capability from every room, complimentary guest laundry, airport transportation (7am to 11pm), direct dial phone, two line phone & voice mail, 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool & spa, evening Sundowner social ( T -Th 5:30-7:30p) 24- hour convenience shop and two different size meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincoln i-80 Hotel Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.