We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good long term place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Roanoke, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good long term place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean room good pool has two gas grills to use lots of plants and trees and sitting areas. Manager host a lite happy hour 4 days a week would definately stay again. Easy access to main roads. Great BBQ about a block awat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for your review! Many of our guests are with us for long-term stays, and we are constantly working toward improving the experience. So we really appreciate your feedback! If you ever head back to the Lincoln area please think of us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
92
31
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was a really nice staying here! Very roomy for 5 people and had a kitchen! It was almost like a apartment but at a motel price. The price to stay there was very low compared to a high class hotel. It was very clean and relaxing! If I ever staynin Lincoln, I will stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like to think we have a unique experience here, so it is always nice to hear when someone is pleased with the results. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here for a conference in downtown Lincoln (Lied Center). It was a convenient distance from downtown and haymarket and convention center. Huge and comfy rooms, beds. Breakfast each morning had staples as well as rotating main hot meal. Love the free drinks and snacks on weekday evenings, just wished it extended till 7 pm...we usually got back too late. Lovely grounds, very pleasant and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again if we are ever in Lincoln

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the review! I sincerely hope you find yourself back in Lincoln in the future; we'd love to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My mom and I stayed here when we came to Lincoln for the Cher concert. Room was very nice and clean, we cooked a meal before we went to concert. Saved a money and time! The guy at desk when we checked in was not very friendly actually pretty rude. We arrived a little early and I decided to check to see if any rooms were ready, I was told NO and why did I even show up so early! (not exact words but to the same effect and only about an hour early) We had the shuttle take us to the arena for concert but was disappointed shuttle only ran till 7pm so had to get taxi back. Also need a bigger area for the breakfast stood in line for quite some time before a table was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I'm sorry to hear that everything wasn't quite as you had hoped, but I am glad your experience was great for the most part. Occasionally, when it's very busy, it is a little difficult to accommodate early check-ins, so I apologize for that. Next time you're in town give us a call a few hours before your arrival and we will do everything we can to get you in at your desired time! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose Chase Suite Hotel due to its close proximity to the Madonna Center where we came to visit my nephew. They gave us a great discount but the regular price is a bargain. We truly enjoyed our stay, it was a little different than your ordinary hotel not the newest hotel but very comfortable and inviting. Enjoyed having space to move around in the room with a fully stocked kitchen/bar and two chairs which was very very clean, couch in living area was nice. It was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in, spotless! The courtyard area is a joy to walk around in lots of care to landscaping, flowers, trees etc. The pool area was inviting with all the comforts, there are gas grills for cooking in the courtyard (nice touch). Saw people using the basketball area they furnish the basketballs. Very nice breakfast. Comfortable beds (slept like a baby). There are separate units with maybe 4 units in them, private balconies with each unit. You feel like you are in a cottage away from the city. Very relaxing. Would definitely recommend. We would have loved to stay longer. Our customer service was great. Our only problem was key wouldn't work/operator error one time trying to get in with our breakfast plates.

Room Tip: Lower level nice to walk out in courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nearly every time we visit Lincoln--and we visit many times a year for UNL sports, to visit friends, to dine, and to catch great music--we stay at Chase Suites.
A main reason is the suite-part--we love the full kitchen (although it's mainly to keep restaurant leftovers in a Real Refridgerator!) and "living room" feel. We do love the Haymarket area, and since Chase is located on 68th and O streets, it's not right next door--but the accommodating Shuttle Chase provides has often been a very convenient conveyance directly to where we need to go, whether it's the Haymarket, or Pioneer Park Pinewood Bowl, or Bob Devaney Center/Pinnacle Bank Arena.
Staff has always been quite professional and helpful. We also save $$ by staying at Chase and not downtown--especially when there is a football game, and the downtown hotels raise their rates.
We have only one suggestion--Softer Beds!

Room Tip: We always try to get a suite where we can view the interior of the lush courtyard/pool area. We liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My two sisters and I chose the Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln for its central location between the three of us who live in neighboring states. The front desk staff were efficient, professional, and polite. The service staff at breakfast (Sunday) put out a neat and pleasant breakfast (though their work was competent, they could improve their friendliness). The 2-bedroom loft was spacious, clean, and comfortable; the grounds were well-kept.. We enjoyed our time immensely and were grateful for a nice place to stay. If you are looking for something more than a one-room hotel experience, this is a nice option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business district, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center. Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager’s reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.