We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for Husker games for years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Broadwater, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stayed here for Husker games for years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We love Chase Suites...the rooms, the kitchenettes, the breakfasts in the lobby, the service, basketball courts, the pool, the shuttle service to games, the location across from the Mall and our favorite place to eat - Granite City. This last time, we were a little disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom...a rarity over the years. There are also some small things starting to surface like a small hole in the shower stall where the handle was apparently pulled out, patched, and then the patch fell out. None of this however was not to the point that we will not return. The beds are super comfortable! A TV in every room. Just time for some improvements!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate opportunities to improve, so thank you for bringing those few items to our attention. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again for the next game! Go Big Red!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    72
    31
    18
    14
See reviews for
97
33
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was my first trip to Lincoln, NE. The hotel was conveniently located, short drive to UNL and the Haymarket, and right off of O Street. It was a little run-down, but basically clean -- the hand towels have seen better days and 2 out of 3 were stained the first of our four days there, but fine thereafter. This is a no smoking hotel, but there was a constant influx of new cigarette smoke into our room. It was either the man downstairs sitting on a lawnchair directly below our door chain-smoking or someone smoking inside the building in another room. Calls to the front desk yielded plenty of apologies but little action (there's no rule against standing directly outside the door smoking next to the building). This would be easily solved by posting no smoking signs on the sides of the buildings. We also had the joy of unruly neighbors (downstairs and in a neighboring building) who liked to party all night -- Friday night my husband was awoken 3 times at 2:30am, 3:45am, and 4:30am. A stop by the front desk the next day got a nice apology from the staff and instruction to call if it happened again so they could deal with it. Saturday night I woke at 4:35am to the sounds of a domestic disturbance. An immediate call to the front desk in a whisper trying not to wake my husband (who as it turns out was wide awake too) resulted in silence at least for the next 60 minutes as I tried to fall back asleep after the scare of waking to a shouting fight outside. Then I was awoken again a little before 6:00am. Another call to the front desk, another apology. When I stopped in later that morning I was told that it was a domestic disturbance and when I asked if they had been removed from the hotel, I was told, "Oh they're checking out today so they won't bother you again." Seriously? Clean up your act, Chase. If you want well-behaved guests to return get rid of the trash. I have a son at UNL and we'll be visiting again -- I'm not all sure I'd stay at the Chase Suite Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not what you had hoped. We have a number of policies in place to attempt to ensure that all of our guests are able to enjoy a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, but very occasionally there are those who shirk the rules. As a hotel we play host to a wide range of groups in the midst of exciting life events such as weddings, reunions, birthdays, and births. And while we have strict policies against parties in the rooms, once in a while some of the fallout of merrymaking does trail back when the celebrators return to bed. When this is brought to our attention we always take swift action to remedy the situation, and we do everything we can to spare you, the wronged guest, any further discomfort. So I sincerely apologize that your stay was blemished by one of these rare instances. I assure you that, should you choose to return, your next stay will much more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, and I hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have experienced wonderful service from the staff of Chase Suite Hotel, Lincoln during our stay. It is nice place to stay in Lincoln. Provided the services of wifi, local transportation and good break fast.

Packirisamy Subramaniam

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We strive to offer all of the comforts of home while you travel, and we love to hear when we've succeeded. Please visit us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Despite some deferred maintenance, this is a very clean, comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay. The rooms are large with a living area, bedroom area, bathroom area with large counter and mirror, and a functional kitchen. The kitchen includes full-sized range, microwave, kitchen and dishwasher as well as basic dishes, cups, glasses, utensils, etc. There is also a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and a manager's reception every Mon-Thurs evening with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. The staff is pleasant. I stayed in a studio suite, but understand there are larger units available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! Please think of us again the next time you are in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at Chase Suites in Lincoln a number of times as our kids attend college nearby. This is the first time in several years, though. We received a very good rate due to a college special, which saved us some money.

I had originally reserved two suites, but ended up canceling one the day before; the clerk took my information over the phone and put the cancel through with no issues, no questions, and no charge. Our suite was right next to the office building and the morning breakfast, which was convenient.

The main reason we have used Chase is the full complement of kitchen appliances; it allows my wife to make some home-cooked meals for the college kids, which have always been appreciated, no surprise there. Not all hotels offering suites have the full set, so it's very nice to have available.

It has been several years since we last stayed here, and there are a few places that you can tell that the rooms are aging, but only minor items (chipped paint on the baseboards, a missing handle in the bathtub, etc.) Things you wouldn't notice much in your own house, but you would in a hotel.

Would recommend Chase to others (and have done so) and will return again any time we need to house multiple people.

We stayed at the Chase up in Lincoln,
And found it relaxing and neat.
The kitchen was fine when we wanted to dine.
(And that's why we stay in a suite)

The clerk at the desk took my questions
And answered them all one by one.
At check-out the job was quite easy;
In less than a minute, I'm done.

We parked right in front of our building
No matter the time of the day.
I linked to the wifi quite often,
And since it was free, didn't pay.

I know we'll return in the future
(because graduation is near).
And so when we go with the family in tow
I'm sure that we're gonna stay here!

Room Tip: We like the rooms with an upstairs and a downstairs bedroom - provides more privacy than just sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
This is definitely the most eloquent review we've ever received! We would love to have you back any time. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Came from a long trip from Saudi Arabia and the check in was quick and simple.loved the breakfast very much. Easy to come in and come out. Very quite and entertaining. Some noise from the second floor guests. Nice view on the garden. Business center is nicely equipped and free internet and printing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Please visit us again the next time you are in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path, tucked behind a sketchy Rx, near section 8 housing. The room had a strong cigarette odor despite its non-smoking desigation, sheets were stained yellow and contained long brown strands of hair, the blanket had holes and was tattered, the linens for the multiple stained golden girls loveseat was tagged over a month old from alleged date of last cleaning and naturally were musty, the kitchenette and bathrooms are in serious disrepair. Overall it reminded me of an abused college dormitory. Forgot to mention the trash barrels infront of every room door. Classy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not all you had hoped. We are actually located in a very nice commercial district, with easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment, so it comes as a surprise to me that you were not pleased with our location. We do have waste receptacles at every building for the convenience of our guests and to maintain the cleanliness of our property, and though our private entrances are a feature that many appreciate, it sounds like it was not exactly what you had anticipated. I'm sorry for the miscommunication regarding our setup. Thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager's reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Conveniently located in East Lincoln, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.