We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for short or extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for short or extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Despite some deferred maintenance, this is a very clean, comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay. The rooms are large with a living area, bedroom area, bathroom area with large counter and mirror, and a functional kitchen. The kitchen includes full-sized range, microwave, kitchen and dishwasher as well as basic dishes, cups, glasses, utensils, etc. There is also a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and a manager's reception every Mon-Thurs evening with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. The staff is pleasant. I stayed in a studio suite, but understand there are larger units available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! Please think of us again the next time you are in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    28
    18
    13
See reviews for
81
27
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at Chase Suites in Lincoln a number of times as our kids attend college nearby. This is the first time in several years, though. We received a very good rate due to a college special, which saved us some money.

I had originally reserved two suites, but ended up canceling one the day before; the clerk took my information over the phone and put the cancel through with no issues, no questions, and no charge. Our suite was right next to the office building and the morning breakfast, which was convenient.

The main reason we have used Chase is the full complement of kitchen appliances; it allows my wife to make some home-cooked meals for the college kids, which have always been appreciated, no surprise there. Not all hotels offering suites have the full set, so it's very nice to have available.

It has been several years since we last stayed here, and there are a few places that you can tell that the rooms are aging, but only minor items (chipped paint on the baseboards, a missing handle in the bathtub, etc.) Things you wouldn't notice much in your own house, but you would in a hotel.

Would recommend Chase to others (and have done so) and will return again any time we need to house multiple people.

We stayed at the Chase up in Lincoln,
And found it relaxing and neat.
The kitchen was fine when we wanted to dine.
(And that's why we stay in a suite)

The clerk at the desk took my questions
And answered them all one by one.
At check-out the job was quite easy;
In less than a minute, I'm done.

We parked right in front of our building
No matter the time of the day.
I linked to the wifi quite often,
And since it was free, didn't pay.

I know we'll return in the future
(because graduation is near).
And so when we go with the family in tow
I'm sure that we're gonna stay here!

Room Tip: We like the rooms with an upstairs and a downstairs bedroom - provides more privacy than just sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
This is definitely the most eloquent review we've ever received! We would love to have you back any time. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Came from a long trip from Saudi Arabia and the check in was quick and simple.loved the breakfast very much. Easy to come in and come out. Very quite and entertaining. Some noise from the second floor guests. Nice view on the garden. Business center is nicely equipped and free internet and printing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Please visit us again the next time you are in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is off the beaten path, tucked behind a sketchy Rx, near section 8 housing. The room had a strong cigarette odor despite its non-smoking desigation, sheets were stained yellow and contained long brown strands of hair, the blanket had holes and was tattered, the linens for the multiple stained golden girls loveseat was tagged over a month old from alleged date of last cleaning and naturally were musty, the kitchenette and bathrooms are in serious disrepair. Overall it reminded me of an abused college dormitory. Forgot to mention the trash barrels infront of every room door. Classy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not all you had hoped. We are actually located in a very nice commercial district, with easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment, so it comes as a surprise to me that you were not pleased with our location. We do have waste receptacles at every building for the convenience of our guests and to maintain the cleanliness of our property, and though our private entrances are a feature that many appreciate, it sounds like it was not exactly what you had anticipated. I'm sorry for the miscommunication regarding our setup. Thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped in Lincoln on the way from Colorado to Michigan and thoroughly enjoyed the Chase Suites. The staff is courteous and helpful with recommendations, the location is convenient to visit downtown and the UNL campus and we took advantage of the hotel shuttle service to and from downtown. The grounds are park-like, beautifully landscaped with a pool, hot tub, basketball court. The rooms are well appointed suites with premium bedding and the complimentary breakfast was good. We stayed the night before a Husker football game and the atmosphere at the Chase Suites and of course downtown, was excellent! We enjoyed a delicious Nebraskan prime rib at Misty's and some great craft beer at Lazlo's in the Haymarket district downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It sounds like you got the full Lincoln experience while you were here! Please come back to see us the next time you're in town, and we'll make sure it's even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We originally wanted to reserve a room only for one night to come to Lincoln for the Nebraska game. The person we spoke to up-sold us to stay for two nights. Since we live in Omaha, we made a mini-vacation out of it and brought our kids up for the first night to go swimming and hang out and the second night we came back for the game. The staff was helpful. The suite was clean and comfortable and the shuttle is a great idea for those coming in for the football game. We hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We hope to see you again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the last 2 times we went to visit his family in Lincoln.
We live in Europe, so we are a long way from home but the Chase Suite hotel will become our hotel every time we come to Lincoln now! Even though it's only a "sleeping base" for us, for obvious reasons, we had a great stay every time. The breakfast is good and plentiful! And the staff is nice and courteous.
Only a suggestion though: We booked our room well in advance as we usually plan quite in advance when we come to Lincoln. When we arrived we were given (at the front desk) a pack n play for our 5 months old son. We had to put it together ourselves after we flew so many hours and figured a mattress for the kid (I put together few blankets to make the bottom fluffy). I would have expected to find the bed for the child already put together and made for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We can absolutely have the crib ready for you the next time you come. Just mention that request the next time you make your reservation, and we will ensure that everything is ready and waiting for your arrival! I truly appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business district, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center. Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager’s reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.