We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay while in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
canton, michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great stay while in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

clean, convenient and relaxing outdoor pool! we stayed here one night while in town for my mom's business and it was great, a loft bedroom upstairs with a bathroom, and a private bedroom on main floor with own bathroom. full kitchen and living room also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotels, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

-Chase Suite Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    28
    18
    13
See reviews for
81
27
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mulvane, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A very family friendly place to stay.
We had large rooms which were clean and comfortable.
The beds had pillow top mattresses and were so comfortable!
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again anytime.
We enjoyed hot breakfasts in the hotel lobby with great food such as waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy.
Beautiful landscaping in a quite area of town, yet close to major stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: There are stairs to the upper rooms. Choose a ground floor if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotels, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Our signature bedding package soudn like they were a hit with you and your family! We are very pleased to hear that!

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again in the very near future!

-Chase Suite Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

After staying at Chase Suite Hotel in 2006 we vowed to never stay there again as the rooms had never been redecorated and were very dark and dirty. Our children chose Chase to block rooms for their wedding May 30, 2012. . . .and after verifying with reservations on the phone and being told All the rooms had recently been undated and were very lovely . . .yes, we booked with Chase. The room we were in 122 had OLD formica counter tops, which have knife cuts into them, the cabinets are all OLD with OLD hardware - which is dirty!! The dishwasher sounded like a JET taking off anytime it was turned on!! The carpet, was installed in patchwork fashion with many mismatched sections and did not look clean. The sliding closet doors were not in a glide on the floor and therefore did not operate well. A relative in room 222 with the same layout had an updated room complete with lovely granite counter tops and one KING size bed - PAID THE SAME PRICE AS WE PAID!!! In TRYING to talk to Brandon Proffitt, Front Office Manager, he insisted that our room had been remodeled in the past TWO MONTHS with new counter tops - I Could hardly believe he could insist such a thing!! So JUST BEWARE . . .the photos show the REMODELED ROOMS, but you may get the OLD ROOM AT THE SAME PRICE as the newly remodeled ones . . . EVEN WHEN YOU"VE REQUESTED A NEWLY REMODELED UNIT!!! ALSO they DID NOT CLEAN THE TOILETS for the entire week we were there . . . ."that's their new Green policy"!!! What's NOT GREEN about using a brush in a toilet once a day???? There were days when HOUSEKEEPING was too busy to clean the room - at least two days we went without clean towels.

Room Tip: Choose room 222 - it is the same price as the horrible room we had and it has been updated and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I am so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Our standards are much higher than the situation you are describing, so the details you provided are genuinely surprising to me. We work every day to make our rooms as comfortable and pleasing as possible, so we take comments like yours very seriously. I believe we have been in contact through other channels, and we will get this resolved for you. Again, I apologize for any dissatisfaction that resulted from your stay, and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that our service and quality are second-to-none.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife, young boys, and I stayed here for a weekend. We found it an excellent value in Lincoln. The staff was courteous and among the friendliest I've seen at a large hotel in this price range.

The hotel does indeed appear to be converted from studio apartments, but if you think about it, this approach works very well. Our basic room had a kitchen stocked with appliances and some basic cookware, a balcony (it was on the 2nd floor), sofa with fold-out bed, and regular bed in a studio arrangement. The grounds were clean and well-kept. Rooms were clean, though showing some very typical signs of wear (some less-than-careful paint touchup jobs that I notice in many hotels.) The railing on our balcony had a small spot in a corner that was rotting, which may be a concern for those with children.

The environment was quiet and there are ample opportunities for shopping and dining within walking distance.

I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This accommodation appears to be an old apartment complex that was changed into a hotel sort of thing. There are several sections with about 4 or 6 rooms. The location isn't too bad ... near a hospital and cancer center ... although there is an unknown scruffy type building near the back. There seems to be many long term renters. The exterior of the buildings could use some attention. The room was clean and had been renovated. The initial "smell test" passed completely. The room was large and obviously is intended for extended stay visits since there is a full kitchen. A bit much for a one night stay. Our room had a queen bed and pullout sofa in the same room. The queen bed was very comfy, the sofa bed ... not so much. Lighting is pretty dark. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate but the coffee was very weak. Also, get there early ... it was packed even on an early Saturday morning. So, probably a good choice if you are staying for a long period of time otherwise just a bit strange for a "hotel".

Room Tip: Sounds like there are rooms with separate bedrooms and a fireplace. They might be nicer than the sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Maybe the rooms are a little dated~however everything else was great.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our room was very clean which is paramount. It doesn't matter where you stay - if it's not clean it's a dump! I was impressed with the friendly service and attention to detail that the staff took - all of them. We were greeted with a smile, a prompt check-in, and a wonderful room. There are many close restaurants and shops with good prices as well. On our way back through we will stop again

Room Tip: Get there early for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotels, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!
-Chase Suite Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business district, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center. Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager’s reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.