We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oven East

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oven East
4101 Pioneer Woods Dr, Ste 110, Lincoln, NE 68506
(402) 488-0650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 547 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visit during lunch or dinner, and service is always excellent. Menu has variety, and portions are big. We always munch on the papadums.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed eating at the Oven East with my daughter. While the table was quite small, the waiter was very pleasant and helpful. I had not eaten at the East location. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the wine selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

this place has some good food. it is Indian food, so it may not be for every one, but if you like Indian food, this place is very good. the food is of course spicey, as is with Indian food. I love the food. and they have some good drinks there. I love the Rossi.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never dissapoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I went for our 31st anniversary and to celebrate my daughter's graduation. We had a wonderful meal each time. They have many selections on the menu as well as a great wine list. My only complaint is I wish they had more choices in salad dressings. The food is always great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Personal Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Oven (either location) is a great choice for a night out. Hands-down the best wine list in Lincoln (probably in the midwest, excluding Chicago), always have good food and almost always have knowledgeable staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oven East also viewed

 

Been to Oven East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oven East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.