We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Your Moneys Worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Getting Your Moneys Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I like this place because it is clean, comfortable bed and pillow and it had a small sitting area. The staff was very friendly accommodating. I like the corners of the room are clean. No smell of mildew etc. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest. It is wonderful to see your pleasure with our staff. We strive to provide a comfortable relaxing stay for our guest and are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
5
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in Lincoln for a family funeral. I was able to get a bereavement rate at this hotel. They were very accommodating for my request for a quiet room. Kim at the front desk was very nice both when I made my reservation and during my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was very clean and convenient for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We extend our condolences for your loss of a member of your family. Thank you for letting us know that we met your expectations and were able to provide you with the sanctuary that you were in need of. We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pros:
* It was clean and modern. The decor was nice. Good beds.
* Free wifi that was faster than a lot of hotel free wifi I've used.
* It seemed safe.
* The staff seemed competent and reasonably friendly.
* It was well-located for the things we needed to do in Lincoln and close to many dining/shopping options.
* The pool/spa area was nice.
* The workout room seemed well-maintained.

Cons:
* The restaurant was a rip-off. With no free breakfast, the restaurant was not a good alternative. The price:quality ratio was poor--I spent $3 on a single muffin that was small (think Betty Crocker muffin mix, not bakery style), stale, and nearly inedible. The pineapple in the fruit cup was mostly core. The coffee was terrible. Save your frustration and spend the same amount for better food at Village Inn down the road. I should mention that the waiter was very friendly (maybe because he knew what bad food he was serving us and felt guilty?).
* There was no room service available. It seemed like regarding food, there was a "worst of both worlds" effect happening. Less expensive hotels usually have free breakfast, and more expensive hotels have better restaurants and room service. This split the difference in an unsatisfying way.
* The workout room had big windows out to the parking lot. Some people might consider this a pro, but I felt conspicuous running on the treadmill as people walked by and looked in.

Like I said in the title, this place really deserves 3.5 stars, because there was more good than bad. I would probably stay here in the future, but only if I got a good discount from a group rate or website special or something.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! At Holiday Inn Lincoln SW, we take great care in affording our guest the comfort of a clean, safe environment and are happy you found it as such. Being as our hotel is classified as a full service hotel, a complimentary breakfast is not provided to our guest. While we do offer a discount at our restaurant to all hotel guest, we encourage you to take advantage of our "Best 4 Breakfast" rate package, which includes a plated breakfast. Holiday Inn does require our restaurant to provide a specific menu in addition to our regular menu. A new menu will be rolling out in the very near future.
In an effort to make your next stay with us, your best, we ask that you make your next reservation directly with our General Manager and provide a copy of this TripAdvisor comment. Do make note that our workout room does have wooden blinds and you certainly are more than welcome to close them to your comfort level during your workouts. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stay overnight in Lincoln often. Sometimes with our kids, sometime without! :-) We always love this hotel. We are pretty Holiday Inn loyal and this one is GREAT! Consistent, modern and friendly people in the bar! We will continue to stay here when we head out for a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words! It is great to learn that our friendly staff made your weekend stay a great one. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

There was a wedding reception going on and who ever took out room reservation put us right over the dance floor. I could hear every word of every song not to mention the vibration of the floor! I complained the next morning and was told that I would get a call from Lukas the manager and they would make it right. However it is now Tuesday and I haven't heard a word! Very disappointed!! I thought they would take something off our room rate but no they didn't. I would have at least appreciated the phone call that was promised!

Room Tip: make sure you ask if there is a wedding reception. If there is asked to be put on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your post as we have been trying to reach you and have not been able to make contact with you. Please do call the hotel directly and ask for Kim or Lucas. They are awaiting your call. Providing every guest with an enjoyable stay is of utmost importance to us and your frustration is understandable. It is our desire to make this right with you in a respectful manner. We look forward to your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this property for one short night as we were in town for an early surgery the next morning. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. However, there was no alarm clock in the room which I though a bit odd but I had my phone for an alarm or we could have easily had a wake-up call. I had stayed at the property before with my family for a weekend getaway and experienced the same very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Kitten 1968

Thank You for providing your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you stay was comfortable and that the room was clean. I do want to apologize for the room missing an alarm clock. Once again Thank You for your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest location for a wedding. Rooms were blocked here by the bride and she made a great choice. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping centers. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Emily:

I want to thank you for putting a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you had a wonderful stay during your friends wedding. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you as we really appreciate your business.


Sincerely,
Kevin Junker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Address: 2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Hotel's Ideal Location Offers Best of the MidwestFrom unique museums to gorgeous parks, Lincoln, NE has something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn® Lincoln Southwest hotel's prime location enables you to experience it all with ease. Only 12 miles from Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) and 5.5 miles from the vibrant downtown area, these accommodations are truly ideal.Unforgettable attractions await the hotel's leisure guests. While in Lincoln, NE, you can browse eclectic galleries and shops housed in restored warehouses in the Historic Haymarket District. Then, because the hotel is near the University of Nebraska, you can cheer on the Cornhuskers at Memorial Stadium. If you're more in the mood for a shopping spree, Southpointe Pavilions Mall is within walking distance.Corporate guests also enjoy a satisfying stay in Lincoln while easily keeping in touch with the office using free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Additionally, the hotel is near the University of Nebraska and major corporations like Pioneer Hi-Bred International, the Nebraska Department of Roads and State Farm Insurance, making business travel a breeze.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the extensive 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in mouthwatering American cuisine at Aura, our fantastic restaurant. Book your room today, and you can start looking forward to an incredible visit.Features The only full-service hotel on the south side of town, this gorgeous and modern hotel's location in Lincoln, NE puts guests within minutes of wonderful stores, prominent business parks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest Hotel Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.