We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Fairbury, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this property for one short night as we were in town for an early surgery the next morning. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. However, there was no alarm clock in the room which I though a bit odd but I had my phone for an alarm or we could have easily had a wake-up call. I had stayed at the property before with my family for a weekend getaway and experienced the same very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Kitten 1968

Thank You for providing your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you stay was comfortable and that the room was clean. I do want to apologize for the room missing an alarm clock. Once again Thank You for your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
5
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest location for a wedding. Rooms were blocked here by the bride and she made a great choice. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping centers. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Emily:

I want to thank you for putting a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you had a wonderful stay during your friends wedding. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you as we really appreciate your business.


Sincerely,
Kevin Junker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This room is beautiful. We stay in A LOT of hotels across the country and this is one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. It's clean, quite new, beds are comfortable and the ac/heat works real well. The rooms are quiet and really attractive. I would stay here again! Look around for the best rates. We got a really good deal on a random website.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Paul H

I first want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really excited to hear that your stay was comfortable, and that everything in the room worked perfectly for you. We hope to see you come stay with us again and once again thank you for reviewing our hotel.



Sincerely,
Kevin Junker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a great stay here. The room was clean and updated. The staff was wonderful. The manager did whatever she could to make sure we had an enjoyable time. If we called to the front desk for towels, etc., they were at our door in minutes. This hotel is close to many stores and restaurants. They definitely uphold the "Holiday Inn" good name! We had a lovely stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnsouthwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Lindsay:

I first want to thank you for staying with us and want to also thank you for writing such nice comments about your stay with us. I have spoken with all staff and especially Kim who assisted you with your request. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Once again thank you for staying with us.


Sincerely,

Kevin Junker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here as a priceline "name your price" and have stayed at this hotel several times since it has opened a couple of years ago. I will note things upon my most recent stay over the weekend.
1) The overall quality of the hotel is very good and you will be challenged to find a nicer hotel in this area of Lincoln.
2) It appears that the carpet does need to be re-stretched or updated, and it was bunching together in several placed in the commons area. Nearly enough to cause a tripping hazard.
3) The exterior wall in the gym has been replaced recently and only had primer on the wall.
4) I did request high floor and away from the elevator. The hotel was not able to comply with my request. The additional noise was not bad, as the rooms A/C controller will allow you to run the unit with "fan on".
5) The gym is nice and the equipment is pretty up to date. I do wish that alcohol cleaning wipes were available to wipe off the machines
6) The Aura restaurant is pretty nice. It has a good selection of brew, and the service was very good. I did not eat there. Village Inn and lots of other food options are very close to the hotel.
7) The shower in my room had very noticeable hard water stains on the walls, and the shower head was very clogged. This does need addressed by the hotel.
8) The staff gets an excellent rating. The acknowledged me as an HI member, and the checkin process was very easy.

Overall, I would rate the hotel as 2-1/2 stars... the updates mentioned would bring it back to 3 stars. The priceline rate was excellent; and it was an excellent value to me. I had talked with some guests at breakfast that had paid more then double what I did. I will continue to stay here as the priceline rate allows.

Room Tip: I do always request high floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear HI-Gold-Member,

Thank you for taking the time to formalize your experience at our Holiday Inn here in Southwest Lincoln Nebraska! We are happy to hear that you received good service from our staff! Without both positive and constructive criticism, we sometimes miss the opportunity to improve or focus on the correct area. We take great pride in working hard to provide the best experience for everyone traveling to Lincoln so thank you very much for your valued input!

Our entire Management Team has been given a copy of your review and will assess the areas in which you have noted, including the issues below:

Guest room shower stains has been immediately addressed with our head housekeeper and her staff.
Our Fitness Center is currently being remodeled to ensure better quality for all guests in the future.
Our Chief Engineer has been notified of the trip hazard in the carpet - he is currently in contact with a professional carpet installer who will be fixing this issue.

All of us here at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest want to apologize for those issues you experienced while here at our property. Again, thank you for your review and If you are ever back in our area, we would love another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you,

Jaymee Robertson
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wever ia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

New hotel close to shopping, restaurants, car dealers and bike trails on the expanding south part of town, about ten minutes to downtown and the university. Handy if you travel highway 2. No free breakfast but rather 25% discount to hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Mark M.,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope to see you again in the future!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night for a concert I was in town for...amazingly it was a football home game weekend and most of the other hotels required 2 nights and jacked up prices. Glad that Holiday Inn didn't take advantage of their customers the way other hotels/motels have done in town on a football weekend. Very comfortable, clean, and stylish accommodations. Kids enjoyed the small pool. Only 2 complaints: 1. No free breakfast, which I have come to be accustomed at Holiday Inns. They did offer a 40% discount off of breakfast at the attached restaurant but I thought the prices were kind of high. Didn't eat there. 2. We had a 2nd floor room and there was a loud, odd sound of running water through the walls right above the headboard. It occurred all day and all night, apparently when one of the toilets was flushed in room above ours! Quite annoying. Otherwise, would stay here again since it is quiet, a little bit back from the main drag, yet close to the hub-bub of Southpointe Shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our comfortable, quiet, stylish hotel accommodations and found the indoor pool enjoyable for your children. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the noise coming from the maintenance issue in the room above yours. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. We highly value your feedback as this allows us to improve the service we provide. We hope to see you again next time you visit Lincoln!

Sincerely,

Jaymee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Address: 2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Hotel's Ideal Location Offers Best of the MidwestFrom unique museums to gorgeous parks, Lincoln, NE has something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn® Lincoln Southwest hotel's prime location enables you to experience it all with ease. Only 12 miles from Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) and 5.5 miles from the vibrant downtown area, these accommodations are truly ideal.Unforgettable attractions await the hotel's leisure guests. While in Lincoln, NE, you can browse eclectic galleries and shops housed in restored warehouses in the Historic Haymarket District. Then, because the hotel is near the University of Nebraska, you can cheer on the Cornhuskers at Memorial Stadium. If you're more in the mood for a shopping spree, Southpointe Pavilions Mall is within walking distance.Corporate guests also enjoy a satisfying stay in Lincoln while easily keeping in touch with the office using free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Additionally, the hotel is near the University of Nebraska and major corporations like Pioneer Hi-Bred International, the Nebraska Department of Roads and State Farm Insurance, making business travel a breeze.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the extensive 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in mouthwatering American cuisine at Aura, our fantastic restaurant. Book your room today, and you can start looking forward to an incredible visit.Features The only full-service hotel on the south side of town, this gorgeous and modern hotel's location in Lincoln, NE puts guests within minutes of wonderful stores, prominent business parks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest Hotel Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.