We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for a Good Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Price for a Good Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times. It is convenient to good restaurants and the side of town where we work in Lincoln. It is clean and they pay attention to details. The staff is good. I don't like the restaurant on property and there is no free breakfast. They can't seem to get up early enough to truly present a good breakfast if you are an early riser.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing us on tripadvisor AND for your repeated business. We are so glad you choose us and give us the opportunity to impress you and make your time away from home comfortable! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the location and have had good experiences with our staff. It is unfortunate that you are not pleased with our restaurant. Being a full-service hotel we can not offer complimentary continental breakfast, however, Aura Bar & Grill has an incredible, warm breakfast menu and all of our guests receive 40% off. Again, we thank you for your continued business and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
5
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to a wedding we were attending. It's not the usual hotel we choose in Lincoln, mainly because breakfast isn't included with your stay. Check-in was very slow - there wasn't anyone at the desk for the first 5 minutes, but it still seemed kind of slow once she showed up. The common areas of the hotel (lobby, hallways, and restaurant/bar were all we saw) were clean and the rooms weren't bad. I don't think that it had been vacuumed very well because I found several things on the floor, one of them being the plastic loop off a price tag. There were also some "drips" in the bathroom that make me wonder about how well everything gets cleaned. And some dust on the headboard. Hummmm? But compared to the last several hotels we have stayed at, this one was clean. And the bed was comfortable. One downside was that everytime the room next to us or above us (I couldn't tell which one it was) flushed the toilet or used the shower, we could hear this very loud rush of water. And when they used the hot water, we could hear the pipes contracting in our wall. It's one thing if someone in your room is using the restroom in the middle of the night and wakes you up. It's a totally different story if it is another room! (And several times at that!) It was very annoying. That's part of the reason why I would suggest that you get a room on the top floor. The other being that we could hear them walking, jumping, whatever it was. All that said, this is not a bad hotel, just not the one to pick if you want a little breakfast before you hit the road in the morning. There is a restaurant/bar that serves breakfast, but you have to pay (they told us that we could get 40% off by showing our room key). I would rather have some fruit and yogurt included with the price versus the Omaha World Herald outside my door. I'm thinking that the people who are not from Nebraska would especially appreciate the food vs. the paper. There is a Village Inn right down the street and other restaurants nearby if you are hungry and the shopping in the area is very good too if you want to partake in that. It's no where near the interstate or airport though if you are traveling.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear kleenfreek,

Our number one goal is to provide an outstanding experience for each one of our guests, from the time they first walk into our hotel until the time they depart. Reviews such as this will only help us strive to attain this goal and improve in areas of weakness. I can assure you that the issues you mentioned in this review will be addressed and corrected to ensure the same issue does not occur again in the future.

I appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to review us here. I want you to know that we take these issues seriously. If you decide to choose our hotel again, our staff would love the opportunity to show you what "exceptional" customer service is all about.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were going from St. Louis to The Black Hills and this was our first night out of St. Lou. We picked Lincoln as the first night stop and decided on a Holiday Inn; we have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels so we figured this would be a nice stop over as our next stop was in Chadron, NE and we were not sure of the room or bed there so a Holiday Inn seemed like a good choice.

Room Tip: Well, we had a room for one night heading from St. Louis, MO through Chadron, NE on the way to The B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaymee R, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time the review us on TripAdvisor, feedback like this helps us to continue to improve. We are very pleased to hear that you enoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. We hope to see you on your way back to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was in Lincoln for a wedding. This hotel was booked through hotwire.com and got a 1 king bed room for around $72 bucks, $88 after tax. This location was not bad at all, about 15 min from the airport in Lincoln. It is right in the parking lot of a car dealership and about 1 mile away from a huge intersection with lots of commercial area and food places. Very clean and nice. Had free meal vouchers for each person/day I stayed. Also had newspaper. Had a restaurant down near lobby. Free parking, clean hotel, Free business center, workout room, indoor pool and conference room. The rooms were clean.

There was a fridge/microwave as well. This hotel had the complimentary items if you forgot toothpaste or brush etc. Water pressure was decent on the 4th floor and a/c was good. Plenty of room. The door however you an hear everything from hallway or elevator.. So just hope you don't have rowdy folks walking down the halls etc.

Beds are firm and comfy. TV had cable channels. This hotel is about 1 hour ish from Omaha airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were in Lincoln to visit family and this location was perfect for our stay. We were traveling with our graddaughter so needed a spacious room and the fridge and micriowave were a welcome addition making our stay even more comfortable. The hotel commion areas were lean and welcoming. The room was clean comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacygne, Ks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel as nice as this one. The rooms were very, very clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was-wow! Clean, granite counters, gigantic mirror, lots of light. The beds were very comfortable and there was a choice of pillows as well. We were there on a Friday night along with baseball teams but didn't hear them at all. Service was also good.
My only complaint-and it is something I already knew-is that they don't offer a continental breakfast. The room rates are pretty high; due to that, we rarely stay at Holiday Inns. We find a less expensive place that offers some type of breakfast. Although you get a discount at their restaurant, the prices are still high for your meal. It's awful to admit but we were here for a funeral and had a discount for the room or wouldn't have been here. It is a wonderful hotel if you have the money to spend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The overall hotel was in excellent brand new condition! The room was extremely clean and there was plenty of space for all of our belongings. The beds and pillows were very comfortable to sleep on. I was very impressed and would not hesitate one bit to stay here again. Lots of shopping nearby, also there is a Village Inn down the street as the breakfast prices weren't that great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

Address: 2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Hotel's Ideal Location Offers Best of the MidwestFrom unique museums to gorgeous parks, Lincoln, NE has something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn® Lincoln Southwest hotel's prime location enables you to experience it all with ease. Only 12 miles from Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) and 5.5 miles from the vibrant downtown area, these accommodations are truly ideal.Unforgettable attractions await the hotel's leisure guests. While in Lincoln, NE, you can browse eclectic galleries and shops housed in restored warehouses in the Historic Haymarket District. Then, because the hotel is near the University of Nebraska, you can cheer on the Cornhuskers at Memorial Stadium. If you're more in the mood for a shopping spree, Southpointe Pavilions Mall is within walking distance.Corporate guests also enjoy a satisfying stay in Lincoln while easily keeping in touch with the office using free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Additionally, the hotel is near the University of Nebraska and major corporations like Pioneer Hi-Bred International, the Nebraska Department of Roads and State Farm Insurance, making business travel a breeze.After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the extensive 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in mouthwatering American cuisine at Aura, our fantastic restaurant. Book your room today, and you can start looking forward to an incredible visit.Features The only full-service hotel on the south side of town, this gorgeous and modern hotel's location in Lincoln, NE puts guests within minutes of wonderful stores, prominent business parks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest Hotel Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.