We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   331 N Cotner Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice stay, the kids loved the pool. It is a small pool and not very deep. No hot tub. The breakfast is okay, nothing fancy. Wish it had two televisions, one for the "living area" and one for the "bedroom area". Very clean. Overall great value - we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
23
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our move. loved it! Clean and friendly. Very good price. Best breakfast...healthy options.
Highly recommend...
Kids loved the pool. We liked the living room area with mini frig and microwave.
Staff were great when we asked for extras like more towels and late checkout.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path but close to shopping, grocery, restuarant of all types. It's wonderful. The staff is great, the beds are comfy and rooms are clean. And the allow well-behaved pets. I LOVE this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great for a three night stay during a business conference. Staff where helpful when a question was asked. Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Good nights sleep int he beds. Short walk to the mall and eateries. Will not hesitate to stay again next time in Lincoln. The shuttle service was efficient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable, and well-lit. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good with bacon, cinnamon waffles, and egg omelets. They had a manager's reception while we were staying there with complimentary snacks, beer/wine, and soda. Pool area was nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I came across this hotel by chance and after a rough start to our road trip this hotel was a true Oasis! It was a little of the path but it was worth it. Our room was spacious, super clean and the bed was like laying in a cloud. It was exactly what we needed. The staff were super pleasant as well. I would definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I do a lot of traveling for business. I found this Comfort Suites a couple of years ago, when it was about a year in existence. Rooms are clean, roomy, a living area plus a bed. Staff is nice, pool looks nice although I have never used it, fitness room is average. But for the business traveler it has everything you need. They also do a manager specials: free wine & beer, & snacks a few nights during the week, which is a nice touch. If you are tired and don't want to drive there are a couple of decent restaurant right next to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.