We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lincoln” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   331 N Cotner Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Gaylord, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Best in Lincoln”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Off the freeway a bit but in a convenient location if you want to visit the campus or downtown. It was worth the few minutes extra of driving because this is a very nice place. Front desk staff very efficient and helpful. Our room wasn't real large but it had everything you needed. This is a fairly new place, with modern furnishings and it was very clean also. The place was packed but it was quiet. This will be the place we stop when traveling through in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
23
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My family stayed here for two nights in April. The hotel is located near several restaurants and the Gateway Mall with three restaurants adjacent to the hotel parking lot. All of the rooms are suites and are nicely furnished. There is a microwave and refrigerator as well. The breakfast was more than most continental breakfasts and there is a manager's reception in the evening. I feel the room is priced right, especially with all of the extras and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend this to others who might be headed to Lincoln.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and was pleased with my stay. The hotel was newer and well maintained. The price was affordable and close to the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minto, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. My room was clean and very nice. The lobby was also very nice and the breakfast was good. Excellent location - within walking distance of the Mall and Hruska Clinic. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definately stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The staff at this hotel is amazing and continued to go above and beyond! They were the nicest people!
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable and the rooms had a lot of space. The breakfast was pretty basic but it did have a good variety.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lincoln area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip. Yes, we would agree that it is too cold here in February. Please come back when the weather is warm, as NE is such a beautiful area. Thanks again for sharing your comments. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed one night and we were very happy with the condition of this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

One of the little things that this hotel has gotten right is nightstands that have power outlets. These were in the bases of he nightstand lamps. This makes plugging in a cell phone very handy. Most hotels only have power outlets across the room and that's where my phone ends up, so if I get a call to answer it I have to get out of bed.

We didn't eat the hotel breakfast however, it looked like there was a nice selection of breakfast items.

We would and probably will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

My family and I have stayed many times at this hotel since it opened nearly a year and a half ago. We love it! Not only is it an exceptional value but also the location is ideal, the property immaculately maintained, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the staff is extremely hospitable and accomodating. What more can I say...stay here and you'll definitely be repeat customers like we are!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.