We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee, Even Better Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mill Coffee and Tea

The Mill Coffee and Tea
800 P St, Ste 100, Lincoln, NE 68508-1481
402-475-5522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 547 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Description: In addition to fresh-roasted coffee and fine teas, The Mill offers locally-made sandwiches and vegetarian wraps, baked goods and desserts, a large selection of gourmet candies and chocolate, and of course a full line of coffee and tea related supplies and hardware, all in a casual and eclectic environment. Since it's inception The Mill is insistent on quality, people before dollars, and committment to doing it right or not at all.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Even Better Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by the Mill in the Haymarket district after the Nebraska game to get something to warm me up on a cool day. I am usually skeptical of independent coffee shops as the quality of coffee can either be very good or very bad whereas at a reputable chain you more or less know what you're going to get. The Mill not only exceeded my expectations on the quality of the coffee but provided a really neat environment in which to enjoy it. It's theme is a throwback to the early days of life on the plains. The only thing I'd say that needs improvement is the speed of service. It took forever to get through the line and there were only two people working the register and making the drinks. Otherwise the Mill gets an A+ in my book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    21
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best iced toddy I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Mill is my favorite spot to sit out on the patio, study, have coffee and chat with friends. Their iced toddy is the best you can find, and their tea selection is the largest I've seen. They offer snacks and sandwiches, soup, and pastries from local vendors; the only thing I would like to see more of is a selection of gluten-free things-- fruits, soup, Open Harvest's gluten free breads?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good coffee, funky atmosphere, food limited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Mill Coffee and Tea is conveniently located in the up-and-coming Haymarket district of downtown Lincoln. Go there for great coffee (and maybe use their wireless to connect to the internet). The food selections are limited. So if you are looking for a large breakfast or lunch, go elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really nice quaint coffee shop. Located in the heart of the historic haymarket it is a really cool place to hang out during the Saturday morning farmers market.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, service and location. Outdoor furniture needs an upgrade. Located in the Haymarket district.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Coffee and Tea also viewed

 

Been to The Mill Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mill Coffee and Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.