We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for my Dads 80th Birthday party!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antelope Park

Antelope Park
23rd and N. to 33rd and Sheridan Blvd., Lincoln, NE
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 32 attractions in Lincoln
Type: Parks
Activities: Golfing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beautiful park offering gardens, a golf course, swimming pool and playground areas.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location for my Dads 80th Birthday party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited Lincoln for my dads 80th birthday party held here. We used to live in Lincoln and brought our son tho this park to play at. It is so nice and well kept with restrooms that are clean and eating areas as well. Will definately be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The park is great for kids and adults. Adults should definitely visit the veterans memorial. The kids playground is wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best playground in town for kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gets busy on first nice spring days but great playground for kids and a nice Korean war memorial at the edge of the park

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Just a fun park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This park is huge, winding it's way from the University area (New Antelope Valley), through the edge of downtown Lincoln, into mid-town where you will find playground equipment, trees, a band shell, veteran's memorial and open spaces for a quick round of frisbee or game of catch. Bike trails carry the park across South street where you will find more parking and plenty of trails for dog walking, bike riding or strolling with someone special.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“nice walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

this park is very scenic. nice place to walk through. especially in the spring and fall. good bike trail runs through here, too. they have nice areas for a picnic, too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antelope Park also viewed

 

Been to Antelope Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antelope Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.