We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel to your Saves list
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Lincoln
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice new modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The rooms were great, hotel staff was excellent. Food service was minimal and not the best, but there are plenty of good places to eat around the corner. The location of the Haymarket area is literally right around the corner so there was plenty to do when not in meetings.

Room Tip: Rooms were great, comfortable, reasonable. I'd eat somewhere else though..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport that is great and location is in nice, clean area.The rooms were so so. I was freezing cold and the heater wouldn't work. Room service food just ok and one of the staff members declined to tell me there was already a %20 surcharge on room service when I gave him a cash tip! Good place to stay for business not for pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I was pleased to read you had a good stay with us and the staff took good care of you. We have renovated have the rooms and will complete the rest this fall so I hope you will come back to try the new renovated rooms. I have met with my food and beverage team and "At Your Service" staff to make sure our guests are aware of the 20% service charge when placing your order. I apologize that we did not cover that with you and we will make sure to get that corrected. Thanks again and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love to stay here! My sons attend UNL and I stay here whenever I'm in town for a fraternity or school event. The price is right, the rooms are comfy and well-appointed, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. I will always stay here whenever I have cause to go to Lincoln.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brneyedgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed for three nights on a business trip. Rooms are clean and the the bed and the pillows are the best I've seen on any hotel in Lincoln. Breakfasts were excellent and the staff took very good care of me. The hotel is undergoing renovation, so next time I'll give them the five stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We are getting there. The mattresses and box springs were all just replaced and have heard nothing but great comments like yours. The restaurant (Miller Time Pub and Grill - Lunch and Dinner and Cafe - Breakfast) opened two weeks ago and getting similar positive feedback. The renovation continues but nice to have some of the renovation items completed so our guests can enjoy. Thanks for your support and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. It is in a great location and the rooms are beautiful, very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable We got a very reasonable AAA rate and as a Gold Elite member we got an upgrade. Before I continue, I would like to compliment the following people .....Colleen Criss, Steven, Blayke Johnson and Candace Santana. The concierge club is being renovated , however, they offered their service at the restaurant on the 2nd floor and the food was just what we needed after a long travel day . A shuttle service is offered as well as internet service.







WOW! What a beautiful Marriott in an excellent location. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Shuttle service is available from the airport . The concierge club is being renovated but they had food and beverages available at their restaurant on the 2nd floor...Blayke Johnson did an excellent job here. i would also like to thank Colleen Criss, Steven and Candy for their excellent service. We were able to get a very reasonable AAA rate .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMcgConneticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was and specifically identifying Collee, Stephen, Candace and Blayke. We have a monthly celebration for all associates who are recognized by the guest and the staff for providing outstanding service to our guests. They will enjoy hearing what you had to stay. Hope you will come back soon and again thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been staying here once or twice a year for nearly 15 years when coming to Lincoln to visit family. The hotel is undergoing a nice renovation. We got one of the renovated rooms on the 8th floor. On Saturday morning they were working on a room just 4 doors away and we heard nothing until stepping out into the hall and got closer to that room.
The new dining room/bar opened up just two days ago - massive renovation. Very well done. Partnered with corporate beer client, but to be expected in this day and age. Looks great and vast improvements with decor and food. They are going to tackle the second floor bar next - manager said lobby bar will be beer & sports; 2nd floor more business bar.
Service is always good to excellent.
If you are not a college football fan then definitely avoid on a Game weekend! But cannot beat location.
I gave 4 and not 5 stars only because I felt that by opening up the new bar, restaurant & Starbucks the day before a full-house & football game caused a few glitches as they were working out some kinks.....I fully expect all will be completely smooth within a few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
You nailed it. Glad to read that overall you like the changes we are making and you had a great stay with us. Believe me we would have preferred not opening the new Miller Time Pub, Cafe and Starbuck's on a game day, but isn't that how it always goes :). We are working out all the little details and hopefully when you come back you will see how far we have come. Thanks for your support and understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are definitely Marriott fans if you have read any of our reviews. So when we see one of their facilities a bit shaggy on the edges it saddens us. This hotel is presently going through renovations. upon check in we were told we are "lucky" we are staying on the 10 th floor it is the first floor to have the renovations. Call us spoiled I guess? But whomever completed this renovation has one blind eye. The wood work on our bathroom door was worn and obviously never changed out or stained again. Not small areas but very old. The "concierge" floor our floor had old "Marriott plaques" on every door? This was really weird we have traveled all over the world and never seen this display? Hopefully the wood work is all to be replaced. We were given two free "appetizer" coupons to replace the concierge lounge being closed for revamping. This was a nice gesture, but hardly adequate for the loss of sleep on a Saturday morning wake up call at 8:30 when some one is drilling. Really folks? A Saturday. Beds were great, however no mention of upgrading to a king when we are platinum. Hopefully there will be much more sprucing up before this hotel considers their remodeling finished.

Room Tip: Location of this hotel is excellent within a 5 minute walk of the Capitol . The hay market is only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
My apologies for what you experienced. As much as we try and limit the noise or at least communicate potential noise to our guests, it is not always known on our end with all the many things occuring. Again we are sorry about the noise. We are in the process of coming up with a solution for the plaques on the doors. The bathroom doors are being looked at as well as a part of the renovation. Good news is most of issues you mention are behind us or close to be done relating to the renovation. Hope you will give us a try again down road. All the best and thanks for taking the time to share so I could update you and the other readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Address: 333 South 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and quality when staying at the newly renovated, Pet-Friendly,hotel in Lincoln NE. Enter our elegant lobby with its grand staircase and feel right at home with attentive staff, modern amenities and convenient services. Guest rooms at our luxury Lincoln hotel feature plush bedding and elegant touches for a sound night's slumber while boasting complimentary high-speed Internet access and spacious work areas to boost productivity. Start your day with a hearty breakfast at Cafe at The Cornhusker, then join us for lunch and dinner at Miller Time Pub & Grill. In downtime, take a dip in our indoor pool, or work up a sweat at the state-of-the-art fitness center with Precor machines. Serving the capital city for nearly 90 years, our downtown hotel near Haymarket and the University of Nebraska houses 46,000 square feet of event space, ideal for business meetings, conferences, weddings and social soirees. Experience hospitality at its finest at The Cornhusker, a Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing