We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S. 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 53 hotels in Lincoln
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Cornhusker for four nights. We were greeted with professionalism and hospitality. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a wide selection to choose from, and the made to order omelets were great.
The construction noise was only in the daytime while we were out. When we returned in the evening, you would never know that construction was taking place.
Be sure to visit the Haymarket while in Lincoln.

Room Tip: We loved the room facing the state capitol building at night when it is all lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
14
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wait staff is very good. Particularly Erika and Rachel. I don't like the fact that they have changed the way they make onion rings. The new ones are doughy and taste-less. And the side pickles with the cinnamon are just plain nasty. Food was decent otherwise

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went to Lincoln for business and was glad I picked the Marriott Cornhusker. The front desk was friendly and professional. The bell boys extremely helpful. The hotel is under renovation but it didn't bother me. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was reasonable for a hotel buffet. My omelet was great and the sand dollar size Belgium waffles were cute and fluffy. You can get as many as you want. Breakfast staff attentive and accommodating. I believe the buffet was $13 with drink included.

This hotel is close to the State Capitol, so check it out.

Dinner in the hotel pub was tasty. The spinach salad with strawberries is fantastic. The cheese steak hoagie was delicious and the brownie sundae made a tasty dessert. At the hotel lobby is water with fruit soaking. Very refreshing. The waiter was smiling and quick to get my order. Due to the renovation he had to go a ways to the kitchen. He was very speedy.

Wi-fi service was free. Beds comfy. Bathrooms are nothing fancy, but clean with lots of towels.

Again at check in and check out, everyone was so friendly and really looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Took the shuttle to the airport.

I am sure renovation will be done soon. I will stay again when in the area.

On my last night, manager sent up bag of popcorn and handwritten note to thank me for staying and choosing Marriott. That will make me look for another Marriott for my next travel.

Marriott is known for good service and the Cornhusker lives up to that.

Room Tip: Try the waffles at breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is in walking distance of a lot of unique shops and restaurants. I too checked in at 9 pm as stated by another customer, but it was a pleasant experience. I was greeted when I first walked in. The woman who assisted me was very kind and helpful as was the other staff member in the lobby. Every staff member I encountered during my staff was an excellent example of great customer service. The hotel itself seems a little old. The color scheme, especially in the hall ways seems a bit "much", perhaps to "busy". The rooms are decent size and the beds are comfy, plus it there is Starbucks available on the 2nd level.

Room Tip: There weren't any available microwave or refrigerator. I am not sure if they have them. Would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with all the readers and the feedback regarding our guestroom corridors. As I am sure you know we are undergoing a renovation. Guestrooms and the new Miller Time Pub and Grill are underway. The new corridor carpet will be here soon and will replace our current carpeting in the corridors, so your comments were correct. Thanks again and when you come back soon you should see a marked improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was in Lincoln for a family wedding, the hotel was great, the staff very friendly and professional. Was a great location in downtown Lincoln and close to many resturants and shops as well as the University of Nebraska. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the hotel. will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. hotel was nice, rooms were comfortable and clean. great experience. The hotel is currently remodeling but we didnt see any of that. it wasnt torn up or anything. you can see the changes the hotel has made and I was impressed. it is just going to keep getting better and better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We really appreciate the strong endorsement of the hotel. Come back soon to see all the improvements happening every day. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

9 pm check-in woman full of attitude but rest of the staff friendly, especially the next morning in the spacious and lovely dining room. Would not stay here again because of aging, small rooms and unappealing check-in process.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel

Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott
Address: 333 S. 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.