We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 S. 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Hannibal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Family Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was in Lincoln for a family wedding, the hotel was great, the staff very friendly and professional. Was a great location in downtown Lincoln and close to many resturants and shops as well as the University of Nebraska. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    63
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
36
31
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the hotel. will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. hotel was nice, rooms were comfortable and clean. great experience. The hotel is currently remodeling but we didnt see any of that. it wasnt torn up or anything. you can see the changes the hotel has made and I was impressed. it is just going to keep getting better and better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We really appreciate the strong endorsement of the hotel. Come back soon to see all the improvements happening every day. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

9 pm check-in woman full of attitude but rest of the staff friendly, especially the next morning in the spacious and lovely dining room. Would not stay here again because of aging, small rooms and unappealing check-in process.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was very hard to get to since they had the road closed for a music festival, but I finally found a side street to get close to park and then walked in. The front desk clerk was very nice and located me a king room even though she said they had none left. The pool area was very small and could really use a hot tub. The rooms were real nice and a good size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Desk and lounge personnel very friendly, beds very comfy, main restaurant was closed for remodeling, but second-floor cafe accommodated our needs quite well. Pool was cold, but had plenty of towels available and area was very clean. Location is great for downtown activities and restaurants. They are within walking distance quite easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, after receiving your feedback we double checked the pool heater and found that we lost two of the four elements to our heater and it has since been repaired. We also made some adjustments to our processes to make sure, as much as possible we find issues like this before the guest does going forward. Thanks again and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel decor was a pretty old school, classic, look. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms had a comfortable feel and I got a good nights rest. They had in-house Starbucks available, which is awesome, but unfortunately I had to leave before they opened. haha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Soon to be new school :). Renovation in full swing as you mention and hopefully the renovation didn't cause any inconveniences for you during your stay. Pleased to hear that our staff took could care of your as that is what separates one hotel from another. Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is a bit dated and worn but very clean and comfortable. One complaint is that there was not a coffee maker in the room because they have a Starbucks on the second floor....which might be vice for some people but we don't drink Starbucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We value all guest feedback. As I am sure you are aware but didn't mention in your comments is we are in full renovation of the hotel and once completed I am sure you will appreciate the upgrades and hopefully you won't feel the property is outdated. Thanks for letting us know about our staff, we really have a good team that cares about our guests and certainly helps make the guest experience better during this transition and of course after. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel

Address: 333 S. 13th St., Lincoln, NE 68508
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 300 guest rooms and over 46,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel can accommodate the largest of functions while still maintaining the personalized service and attention to detail that you would expect from a grand hotel. Nestled snugly in the heart of downtown Lincoln the hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants and entertainment venues, and just blocks from the University of Nebraska campus, the State Capitol, the Pershing Center and State and Federal Buildings. Our convenient location is exceeded only by our ability to make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.