We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, comfortable atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dish

Dish
1100 O Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
+1 402-475-9475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 546 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I had lunch at Dish while in Lincoln for a high school class reunion. The menu offers a fairly wide selection. We found the food delicious and portions more than adequate. Very good service. The restaurant decor is pleasant and atmosphere relaxing and quiet. Considering the quality of the food and pleasing presentation, we found the prices reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Opening Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Opening night at the Pinnacle Bank Arena saw Lincoln's restaurants flooded with concert goers. Thus we found only seating at the bar of the Dish. Not to worry, the service was terrific. The tenderloin was as advertised, tasty and tender while the portion of salmon on the Asian salad was amazing (should have checked to see if it was farm raised or wild- oops!). The Salmon was cooked just right with a bit of translucence and the savory dressing melded the fish in greens perfectly. When there was a bit of a mix-up ordering a special glass of wine I told the waiter/bartender I preferred the first glass and with a quick swipe he replace the pricy special with the quality Pinot Noir I had started with. The meal was finished with a wonderful brownie chunk of chocolate with hazelnuts. The only downer was the place was packed and a bit noisy but that was going to be the case everywhere in Lincoln that night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, excellent service and fantastic food. Highly recommend the Asian seafood grill. Scallops here are amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecito, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This team knows how to run a restaurant! From hostess to servers to bartender, these kids hustled when it was busy! Nice salad and chicken special. Served me a glass of zin that came from a bottle opened yesterday: they quickly replaced it with a glass from a freshly opened bottle. Think at the end of the night, they pour out all the unserved reds and start fresh the next night. Very good server, she got rewarded 20%.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service above par, food on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was in Lincoln for a week and headed to Dish for a late night snack. I had already decided on the Mushroom and Wild Rice soup and duck/shrimp wrapped in bacon/andouille sausage skewers when the waiter mentioned the special of seared scallops with roasted corn. I stuck with my original selection but could not get the anticipation of seared scallops off of my mind, so I asked the waiter if they might have the special the following night. He replied that they would most likely not, however he would throw a few on my order. In addition, he also added some spinach with garlic. While what I ordered was good, it paled in comparison to the scallops and the spinach. That kind of service will definitely bring me back to Dish the next time I am in Lincoln.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;