We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
2700 Jamie Lane, Lincoln, NE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 515 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great staff, especially once you come back! They recognize you and will reward it. The food is very good, especially not the "normal" stuff - don't be afraid to try something new! The cheese dip is thick and spicy, the cancun fajitas have a great tropical spice, the chimis are crunchy on the outside warm and juice on the inside, husband loves the burritos, camarones mexicano are awesome if you like shrimp, la original margaritas are the best, and fried ice cream is my daughter's fave. The chips are warm and you get complimentary mild and hot salsa which are both very good. Never had anything there I didn't like!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great food, fast service, friendly staff, and the price is right. You can't ask for much more! Unlimited chips and salsa, clean bathrooms, and an outdoor patio are some added bonuses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Highly dependable good service, food and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great neighborhood Mexican restaurant. My favorite is the enchiladas mole...simply made and flavorful. 3 enchiladas stuffed with tender white meat chicken and covered with awesome mole sauce. Unlimited corn chips. Spicy salsa has the right amount of burn but great taste also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I celebrated her birthday yesterday evening by dining at Las Margaritas Mexican Restaurant in Lincoln, Nebraska. Simply outstanding in service, food, and drink. We began our dining experience with drinks . . . my wife ordered the Mazatlan Margarita while I opted for the La Original Margarita (the house speciality). Refreshing! The complimentary chips and salsa was a nice addition! My wife ordered the Three Tacos (beef) combination with rice and beans and I ordered the Chili Relleno & Chimichanga combination (also with rice and beans). Our dinners were excellent! We received outstanding service and look forward to visiting again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife & I love going to this restaurant for dinner and special occasions. The food is exceptional and the service is outstanding. The prices are very reasonable for amount of food you get - you should never leave here hungry. We think their margaritas are the best in Lincoln, plus I enjoy that they have good Mexican beer on tap. You also get a good helping of free chips and salsa before your meal. We have met the owner and he is very personable and he definitely trains his staff well. I would highly recommend this restaraunt to anyone coming to Lincoln.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.