We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8701 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed recently at this hotel on a trip across country. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar was nice and is open until 10:00 am where other hotels tend to stop breakfast earlier in the morning. My family would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
9
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

clean. beds n pillows great. had mini fridge n microwave in 2 queen room. staff very nice and helpful. breakfast bar nice selection, clean n neat. 24 hr coffee & tea. beautiful fireplace and computer/printer with internet access in lobby. good price for the good quality. didnt use pool area but looked well kept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed recently with our family at this south Lincoln hotel. The hotel is convenient to Hwy 2, and South Lincoln shopping. Overall the hotel provided a good experience and was what we expected.

Checkin at the motel was expedient but not particularly friendly. The room we had was on the 2nd floor it was very clean and about average size. We had two queen beds both of which comfortable if not exceptional.

The the microwave and the mini-fridge in the room was very convenient. The pool area was clean and bigger than some hotels. Breakfast in the morning was good: eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. all well done. There is also a good restaurant across the parking lot (Grainfields) for good food morning or night.

The toilet in the room had the flush handle not working properly, so you had to push it back up to get the water to stop running. The heater kept having to kick noisily on and off every 15 minutes all night to maintain the 68 degree temp we set it at. The only other problem we had was some very noisy neighbors. The walls are not thick and although my children slept fine the racket kept me up off and on all night.

This was a fine place to stay, we may try the Holiday Inn next door next time if rates are comparable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my family stayed here last weekend in one of their two room suites - wonderful, spacious room! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with finding a restaurant for us close to the hotel. I was surprised with how reasonable the rate was for such a nice hotel. Hidden gem! Would highly recommend for anyone coming to Lincoln area, traveling to or through.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the king two room suite with french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We use this Hotel for our bi-monthly outing from Kansas to shop at the Trader Joes in Lincoln, NE. This Hotel is very nice, clean and has an excellent Belgian waffle breakfast and many rooms with a whirlpool jacuzzi tub. Great access to shopping all around and good restaurants nearby. We always go to De Leons Mexican food by the Trader Joes (EXCELLENT authentic San Diego style tacos and carne asada burritos to die for) That said, its a great location with great stuff all around within just a few minutes.

Room Tip: Get a whirlpool tub room on the highest floors, less noise from any neighbors and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmericInnSouth, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Steve,

We appreciate you sharing your experience here and are happy we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We are also glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy our spacious whirlpool suite! Our location is definitely great in that we are close to several nearby shopping outlets and great food. We hope you will choose to visit us once again on your next trip to Lincoln!

Warmest regards,

The Staff & Management
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very happy with this hotel. Location was excellent, right off of Hwy 2.
Great breakfast and excellent rooms. Great choice when passing thru Lincoln or for people wanting to stay in SE Lincoln. Rate was good for similar accomidations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmericInnSouth, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear AmeriStarTransport,

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us while you were visiting Lincoln.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our large rooms, home style AmericInn Perk Breakfast, and our convenient location. Our location, right off Hwy 2 and only a few miles south of the interstate, is great for a lot of our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Mo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I'm surprised by the other reviews being so good, maybe our experiences are due to our stays being on football game weekends. First stay: front desk staff unfriendly; had to ask for linens for pull-out couch; we had a 1 room suite but there was no ventilation in the second room so it was unbearably hot(our son couldn't sleep in the heat) and we had to move to different room; breakfast selection was poor. Second stay: very noisy, had to ask for extra towels, poor breakfast selection. Third stay(last night):upon check in were told that they didn't have a reservation for us yet our reservations were made back in April and we had confirmation papers to show that. Extremely rude clerk said we were "lucky" that they just happened to have a room and then tried to charge us double due to "event pricing", not wanting to honor our confirmed reservation price. Had to ask for linens for the pull-out and the fireplace in room didn't work. We could hear the guys in the next room using the bathroom due to the thin walls; we didnt even bother with breakfast this time. We have 3 more weekends reserved and we will be cancelling those tomorrow. While I agree that for the price I can't expect Marriott type accommodations, I certainly expected better than what was found at this poorly staffed "lodge & suites".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmericInnSouth, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Shelly,

First and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you've endured during your stay with us. Total Customer Satisfaction is our number one priority here at the hotel and seeing the points you've made it is apparent that wasn't the case.

The entire staff has been informed of your concerns; each of them have been addressed. We love our guests and strive to provide them with only the best and were saddened to hear about your stay. Our staff will continue to monitor these issues to ensure they don't occur again in the future. Regarding the weekend nights stay, I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss and resolve this issue - we honor any rate booked in advanced and will offer a refund of any difference that may exist.

Please feel free to call me at 402-420-0027 if you have an opportunity to discuss your visit.

I appreciate your candid feedback, and hope to hear from you.

Sincere Apologies,
Guest Relations
AmericInn Lodge & Suites, Lincoln South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South

Address: 8701 Amber Hill Court, Lincoln, NE 68526
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.