We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
3441 Adams St, Lincoln, NE 68504
402-466-2472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 515 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“good steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have always had a good steak when I go in here. good food. the service is good, too. they let you pick out your steak, and they will cook it for you. they can be a little pricey, but they are worth it. I usually just do this place for a special meal. they have been pretty good about serving just one person. as you may know, not every place wishes to serve, just one person, not with dinner anyway. Lunch may be easier on that one.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place had OK food and good service, but for the prices ($25 for a NY Strip) I did not think it was that great. The interior is not very nice, with no windows. The service was good, and there was nothing wrong with the food, but it was not great either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Anniversary dinner and guest”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We ordered filets Mine was quite thin and not that good although it was cooked to medium as I had ordered. The dinner salad was awful, only the white leaves of the ice burg lettuce plus one slice of cucumber along with a small tomato. It was cold in the large room.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a place for non-steak eater”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We visited Lincoln, the state capital of Nebraska on May 14th. My significant other (SO)wanted steak for dinner. We came across The Steak House on the visitors' guide. The place has a rustic decor and did not look very clean. My SO ordered a filet mignon to satisfy his meat craving. Being not a meat eater, I decided to order a cat fish thinking NE has plenty of fresh water fish. When waitress brought my dish, I found a little piece of fish filet deep fried in a thin batter. It was to crunch to my taste and the fish itself was tasteless. Needless to say I was not happy with it. My SO's filet mignon was just "ok". Well, it teaches me a lesson "do not order fish in a steak restaurant".

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska/cabo rojo
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great guy place with hunting and fish trophies on the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A friend and I had lunch at The Steak House. The sandwiches were excellent and they have a large variety of extras. The salad was simple but fresh. We both remember the restaurant as a fine place to have a steak so I need to return for dinner sometime. We got there around 12:30 PM and were somewhat surprised that there were not more customers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.