We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivanna Cone

Ivanna Cone
701 P Street #101, Lincoln, NE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 547 Restaurants in Lincoln
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Ivan's Cone was a great way to end a great day. I had one of the best ice cream experiences I've had in a while. I got the Peanut Butter Carmel Chocolate Covered Potato Chip ice cream. Sounds odd but it was delicious. The location is pretty cool too in the Haymarket district of Lincoln. Definitely a repeat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    43
    12
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place to begin or end a day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I come here with friends frequently after a day of running around--I love sampling their unique flavors they craft in their store, however I always go to my favorite Dutch chocolate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You won't find better ice cream in Nebraska”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This handmade ice cream is easily the best you will find anywhere in Nebraska. Handmade in the store by an expert ice cream maker. The menu board is always changing, I keep coming back to the Strawberry, excellent!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best treat in Lincoln!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is definitely the best ice cream you can find in Lincoln! It doesn't matter how full I am whenever I leave a restaurant in the haymarket, I always find room for some Ivanna Cone!
Even if you go later in the evening and they've run out of the specific flavor you came for, you're likely to find a new favorite by trying a few samples!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mmmm! As always, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The homemade icecream here is to die for! The flavors are always inventive - but there's something for those who don't want to venture too far from original. Can't wait until my next visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivanna Cone also viewed

 

Been to Ivanna Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivanna Cone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.