We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Play Misty for Me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery

Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery
200 N 11th St, Lincoln, NE
402-476-7766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 546 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Magnolia, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Play Misty for Me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was Lincoln for a five day visit and searched three nights for a good steak (surely there was such a thing in cattle-country Nebraska) before finding it at Misty's. The staff was friendly and my waiter checked on me often. Fresh Caesar salad and excellent, juicy, thick ribeye. Well worth the price of $27 for the 11oz. Wish I had known about Misty's the first night. I wouldn't have wasted two other attempts to find the steak that was here all along.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Located across from Embassy Suites in historical downtown Lincoln, NE, Misty's portion sizes are huge. Two people can split a dinner and still come out feeling stuffed. Service is slow, but the food tastes great. Ate their both for dinner and lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“That was a great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

No frills, top quality and top service for a reasonable price. Had a fillet steak. Its side was wrapped in two layers of bacon . . . Wow!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mistys is never a disappointment. Love the lobster bisque, Au gratin potatoes, and new York strip with mushrooms.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Can always count on Misty's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

That's right, I can always count on Misty's to deliver great food at a reasonable price. We started off the evening with an appetizer. The Blackened Prime Rib Bites with special horseradish sauce is our favorite! My wife ordered the Strawberry Spinach Salad and I opted for the Husker Burger and we were both very satisfied! The service and food were great and we will be back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;