We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful prime rib” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Misty's Steakhouse & Lounge

Misty's Steakhouse & Lounge
6235 Havelock Ave, Lincoln, NE
402-466-8424
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 544 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful prime rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went there after reading so many good reviews on tripadvisor. Wasn't disappointed. The prime rib was excellent and the service quite good.
The mushrooms side order was also delicious. Everything's good except
for the potato, which was a bit under cook. The tab, at about 30 (including a very nice local beer), also came as a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    30
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Prime rib was awesome, my wife's chicken was awesome. Great atmosphere, plentiful portions, decent prices. Can't wait to return next time we're in Lincoln.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The chicken bruschetta was pretty good, but the loaded baked potato was difficult to eat b/c the cheddar was so cloyed. Service was OK, not great. Ordered a higher-end wine to be safe, a wine I have had many, many times, and my glass was clearly from a bottle that had been opened days before. I mentioned this, asked for another, and was charged for two. OK, no biggie; I can just mention it in the review. Atmosphere is very nice and the beer selection looked good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When I travel, I love to seek out the "anti-Applebee's" establishments. Older part of town, local hangout, rambling interior layout, not too well lit, great food and bar. This fit the bill on all counts. The prime rib was recommended, but I wasn't in the mood for a huge meal, so instead opted for the lobster mac and cheese. While tasty, but next time I'll definitely go for the prime rib. Nice selection of beer taps, from the standard Bud Light styles to some great microbrews. I especially enjoyed the Belgian IPA, not something you find on tap just anywhere.
Nothing special about the wait staff, but hey, I wasn't in the mood for Applebee's-style fake perkiness, was I?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nothing has changed.. and that is a good thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

While back in Lincoln we were invited to go to Misty's. I requested to go to the Havelock location as I always loved the atmosphere. I was so happy to see nothing had changed. My husband had never been there and enjoyed it also. He said it was one of the top steaks he has had. I'm not a steak eater but the chicken option was just as yummy! It is always fun to stop on the way out and look at the football helmets in the lobby. We ended the evening with a walk down Havelock Avenue to Arnolds bar to play a some shuffleboard. A great night in Havelock!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty's Steakhouse & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Misty's Steakhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty's Steakhouse & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.