We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12520 Westport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now And Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean rooms; nice linens; pillows were a little too "squishy" for me. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Loved the breakfast buffet and cooked to order items. Pool and spa is good working order. Very good stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    82
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
191
42
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in two rooms a two Queen suite and a 1 King suite. Both rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of fresh fruit, made to order eggs/omelets and pancakes (plain, chocolate chip or blueberry). There was also plenty of milk and juice. The pool was good, but nothing special and did have an adjoining hot tub - both were clean. The hotel was near some good restaurants and the convenient freeway access made it easy to get to any part of Omaha. It took us 15 minutes to get to the zoo or downtown. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved this hotel. Arrived late and had a great experience with a very friendly check in staff. Lots of pride at this hotel with a wonderful, clean and inviting room. Breakfast was fresh, well appointed and the chef and staff are very friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Waited over 2 hours to get checked into our PREMIUM room with pregnant family member who needed to rest... kids running down the hall late night unsupervised. Not available was the soda and snack that were supposed do be available for our floor. Had to leave to purchase what should have been complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Myself, my wife and two and a half year old checked into the Embassy Suites La Vista last night and had a great stay. When we checked in we were upgraded from a normal run of the mill suite to a Executive Suite. The Executive Suites have a square pattern vrs the elongated normal rectangular pattern found in most ES suites. I have to give a great big thanks to the front desk gal, Lauren, or upgrading us a I am a Diamond member thru Hilton Woldwide.

The room was spacious, the Pak n Play was already in the room and the bag of check in goodies was a nice added touch. The water bottles in the refrigerator was a added touch my wife truly appreciated too.

My only issue I have with this ES hotel is the new beta Premium level and the perks that come along with being on the Premium floor. Myself and my small business spend a fair amount every year exclusively at Hilton branded hotels and I have come to enjoy the finer aspects of most Hilton branded hotels. I come to find out being Diamond doesn't get you anywhere near this Premium floor ( or its perks) as you either have to pay for it when you make a reservation, upgrade by using points, or, when you check in you can pay the difference btw a regular suite and a Premium Suite then be upgraded.

All in all we had a great stay as my very pregnant wife and two and a half year old enjoyed breakfast immensely. I have to thank Greg (Assistant Manager or else should be) for clarifying the issue I had and for going above and beyond to make myself a happy client, Nice work!

I would stay here again without a doubt but I hope ES makes a mutual business decision to treat Diamond members better at their properties that have a Premium floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade if you are a Gold or Diamond member
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great with outstanding amenities and clean suites. However the front desk was very uncaring and unconcerned whenever we stopped at the desk for assistance for something to do in the area since there are in a subburbs area. The only front desk rep that was helpful was the lady that names started with a "J" she works in the morning and always had a smile in her face. The gentleman need to learn from her because they were extremely rude.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVista NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Embassy Suites has always been my favorite place to stay. I have visited the LaVista NE location for meetings 4 years in a row and have bot been disappointed. I would say out of all the hotels I have visited Embassy Suites LaVista NE rates by far high above the others. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall very attentive. Facility was clean and in good order. Meeting rooms were wonderful. Great experience overall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista

Address: 12520 Westport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.