We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service making this the worst Embassy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12520 Westport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now And Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor service making this the worst Embassy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Management was rude and had no customer service skills. While at breakfast my young son had only socks on (we could not locate his shoes and there was no sign stating shoes are required). The manager came over and said he is not allowed to be there without shoes and that he must leave due to health reasons. She was very rude and loud that everyone in the breakfast area heard. Left with my son mad that he could not eat and I was in tears. Then the manager continued to point my son out during the rest of breakfast to other staff members stating that he did not have shoes on. Have stayed at serveral locations and being from Omaha I am sad to say I will never stay at a local Embassy. This was after several other issue the night before. The elevators are poorly located and after swimming with the kids you have to go completely around the lobby and near the front doors (very cold).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    82
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
191
42
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was here on business for two nights. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast and although I didn't take advantage of it, they do have a "managers reception" which offers complimentary drinks. The hotel was super clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Also, the staff was so friendly. I utilized their shuttle service to go into the city for meetings on both days - and both shuttle drivers (wish I remembered their names) were awesome. Made me feel so comfortable and had great conversations with each. Each time I walked into the hotel, or past an employee they always said hi with a smile! Even the two different ladies who brought up room service and the one that brought extra shampoo to my room greeted me with a smile and made sure that there was nothing else I needed. I have to say, that the staff always makes the biggest difference in how I rate a hotel - and this hotel has it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Embassy Suites Omaha- La Vista. I am glad to hear how great your stay was! It is always our goal to exceed your expectations. I hope we will get the privilege to be of service again in the future! I will make sure to share your comments with our staff, they will greatly appreciate the praise you have given them. Once again, thank you for taking your time to review the hotel!

Stephanie Grade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

While driving cross country we make it a point to stop at this Embassy Suites hotel because it has just about everything you could ask for. This hotel is clean, a nice homey feel as with all Embassy Suites, free happy hour drink reception, wonderful free breakfast too with really comfortable beds.

The drink reception had chips, dips, nacho's, soft drinks, beer, wine and yes, the hard stuff.

Breakfast was wonderful as usual with Omelettes made to order, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage pancakes, potatoes and the rest.

The hotel has wifi that I guess is not free but they waived the fee and so that was another added feature.

I like the fact that they also have a starbucks downstairs, and a super nice lobby. I will stay here again if I pass through this way for sure.

Traveling with family, one of the criteria for a good hotel is also the pool. Everyone wants a pool and this hotel had a super nice pool area. Clean, warm water, jaquizzi was clean and large, a gym.

We had a good time and it was nice to take a family swim before bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, NC USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

A Wonderful Hotel. We had a great room and everyone was extra nice. Bob was very helpful in getting a package to us when it arrived. The Breakfast was the best. Also the Hostess at breakfast very nice. Cannot say enough about everyone and everything there. I would rate everything # 1 - top of the line!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I spent 3 nights at the Embassy Suites for a business conference and stayed here a year ago for similar conference. Used AAA rate. Rooms exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Love the spaciousness. Great bath amenities (Crabtree & Evelyn).

Complimentary hot breakfast, manager's evening reception with complimentary beverages & snacks. Bar & restaurant available. Business center allows for printing and getting boarding passes.

Staff very friendly & helpful.

Hotel is adjoined to La Vista Conference Center and there's a Courtyard on the other side of the conference center. Cabela's right across the street.

You can't go wrong with this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is excellent. It is clean, large, comfortable. The workers are friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've stayed at this property many times on business and am always pleased. For a smoker like myself, I particularly enjoy that they still have smoking rooms usually off in the corner to avoid annoying the non-smokers. Certainly a best-practice!

On my last stay, the receptionist told me that they have reduced the number of available smoking rooms down to just 3. What's up with that. I was unable to get into a smoking room for the first time ever staying at this property.

I travel almost 3 times per month and the Hilton's have been my preferred chain for this (and other) reasons as they have properties that allow (still legal) smoking.

Many business travellers smoke and enjoy the convenience of not having to go outside. Is it not the business traveller that keeps the hotel afloat during that Mon-Fri period week over week? Sure, in a heavily booked weekend, a family might have to stay in a smoking room occassionally and will complain. But if a smoker cannot get a smoking room, is that complaint not of equal stature? Which has the bigger impact: the high frequency traveller complaint or the occasional vacationer complaint?

Let's rethink this. Now I have fewer compelling reasons to prefer this property over the Mariott right next door. Let's rethink this.

Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. I am sorry we were not able to provide you a smoking room on your last stay. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations.

We reduced the number of smoking suites in July due to a lack of demand for the smoking suites. We are still working on whether that number that we have reduced to is appropriate for our guests that prefer that room type. So once again, thank you for your feedback for it is vital in our ability to assess our client's needs. We have planned to revisit this subject mid October; once we have 90 days of history to see what is appropriate for our location. I anticipate that we may be increasing our number of smoking suites from our current level.

I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Omaha. Please feel free to contact me personally with any questions.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Grade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista

Address: 12520 Westport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.