We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12331 Southport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Vista
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The room was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were in Omaha for our nephew's baseball tournament and to catch some of the College World Series. We decided on a King Suite for our 2 children, my husband, and myself. The size and space was perfect for us. The bed was comfortable. If you like a firmer pillow, bring your own. If you love soft and squishy, you will be super happy. Room was very clean. Had a wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge. There was a desk area and we kept the kids sofa bed pulled out the entire 4 days without taking away too much space in the room. It was a very comfortable and well appointed room. The enclosed bathroom area had the toilet and shower and outside of that was a large open, single sink vanity area with shelves and a large mirrored sliding doored closet. We left the Do Not Disturb on the door as my husband had the desk filled with work and we didn't want the room cleaned for this reason. I found a note saying they did not come in per our request but I notice that the trash had been emptied anyway, I did not like that at all! It felt like a violation and I called down to make sure it wasn't repeated during our stay.
The breakfast was ok, certainly more than adequate for "free". The pool was ok, very warm in the room with very cold water.
They have some sundries available, free newspapers, a friendly staff.
I would recommend staying for business or for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize regarding the issues experienced with our housekeeping team . This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality, your satisfaction is very important to us. We will work to improve our services and are so glad to hear that you would recommend staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    43
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
76
27
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Don't Come Here Unless You Love to Sleep With BUGS!!!!went to go tell the front that's about it they said that they'll move me the next day when I went to the front desk to ask for in a new room they said that they won't be able to move me.don't come here and left you want to really bad service and you love to sleep love bug and get bit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. Guest comfort and health are our top priority. We will be in contact with you shortly to further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early May and were pleased with the location, value and cleanliness. We were attending graduation ceremony in downtown Omaha and this location was a reasonable drive to downtown and convenient for visiting family living southwest of Omaha.
There are not many restaurant alternatives close the Hampton, but a short drive provides several options. In all, if you are a fan of the Hampton format and value, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were surprised at the size of our room. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was super clean. I especially liked that you did not have cheap soaps and the breakfast was delicious and had a great selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while attending a family wedding in Omaha. The shuttle the hotel provided to and from the reception was a nice feature we appreciated. The location is convenient for those passing through, but there is not much in the area and few restaurants within walking distance. Our perception of the hotel was overshadowed by the cost. While it was nice overall, it was not worth what we paid. The suite was spacious and had nice amenities (popcorn provided, microwave, refrigerator). It was a little worn as the dresser looked damaged. The breakfast had the standard good variety we have come to expect and appreciate from Hampton Inn. We didn't have time to use the pool, but like that it was open later than most. The price and location did not meet our needs but it is a decent hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osawatomie, Ks., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Omaha. Overall this is a good hotel, but something ia always lacking to prevent a better rating. Last time, our shower did not function and the shower door was broken and could not be closed. Because we were attending a funeral we did not have time to adequately address the problems with management. This trip the breakfast was very poor. The orange juice machine was broken and the cinnamon buns were so stale they were inedible. The supposedly hot food was cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have 4 kids, so getting one room that will fit us all comfortably isn't easy! Hampton Inn and Suites accomodated us very well, and with breakfast included you can't beat the price! The pool area was very kid friendly and the late hours (open til midnight!) were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and stellar service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista. We're conveniently located just a few miles outside of downtown Omaha, close to many incredible dining, shopping and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.