We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied Repeat Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12331 Southport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfied Repeat Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years, due to its location and close proximity to where I conduct business. While not a great location for Omaha overall, it's right off the interstate and nearly anywhere is accessible within a maximum drive of 20-25 minutes, depending on the time of day. The newer building, clean and quiet rooms and friendly service keep me coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    46
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
83
31
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a group of 13 guys stay at this hotel for our annual golf trip. Awesome staff, great location for where we played. Very clean, perfect breakfast. We also utilized one of their meeting rooms which was very quiet and removed from social areas. This was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel but was a little dissatisfied with the breakfast. Both Saturday and Sunday mornings the hot items were in short supply, and the eggs had too many additional items in them (i.e. peppers/onions, ham) and could have simply been scrambled or plain omelets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Very friendly staff, including the cleaning personnel. Helpful desk staff when I couldn't find my Hilton Honors card. Thanks! The Inn was beautiful and I felt like I was truly in a luxury hotel. Especially the huge bed with the awesome comforter. And five pillows! Wow! Just for little ol me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had occasion to request help from the front desk on three occasions in a two-day stay, once for a problem logging on to a computer in the business center, once for a snack purchase -- I wound up going across the street to a convenience store, and once on checking out. On all but the last occasion I waited at least 5 minutes, and no one returned to the desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. I sincerely apologize that our front desk team was not ready and waiting to assist you during your recent stay. While there are times in which a team member must step away to assist another guest - these should be few and far between. I truly appreciate you sharing this experience; I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure this does not happen in the future. Responses like yours help us to better our staff and hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Cori Gruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The pool was the warmest I have experienced in the past entire year!.There were plenty of towels available. The hotel was really clean, all the staff was super nice and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and there was plenty of room to eat. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Needed a wheelchair accessible room. Accommodations were a backless shower bench attached to tub and sink and mirror were too high to reach so I had to help my adult daughter stand to brush her teeth and wash her face. Housekeeping called at 8am on July 4th asking if we wanted room service. Obviously, they wanted to cut out early. The next day there was no service at all because we had a do not disturb sign on door until 1 pm. I requested service at front desk but it was ignored. Bottom line seems to be like it or lump it. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your daughter while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all neccessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Kind Regards,

Cori Gruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Parkway, La Vista, NE 68128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and stellar service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista. We're conveniently located just a few miles outside of downtown Omaha, close to many incredible dining, shopping and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.