We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive lobby, rooms not so much.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Omaha LaVista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Omaha LaVista to your Saves list
Courtyard Omaha LaVista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Redwood City, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Impressive lobby, rooms not so much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The good: I was very impressed with the building and the lobby -- it was large, modern and well-kept. There's a large bistro area off the lobby -- I had a perfectly fine sandwich there and a glass of wine. The counter person/waiter was friendly and efficient, which was nice since he was the only one working the area in the evening! Check in was efficient. I had to send a fax late in the evening and the front desk was helpful.
The not so good: I was asked if I preferred a room on a higher or lower floor when I checked in and I replied, "Either is fine, I'm not picky." Wrong answer apparently, as I got a room on the 3rd floor where the hallway smelled like an airplane bathroom. My room smelled of air freshener too, and not in a particularly good way. I wonder if there was a plumbing problem that they were working on somewhere on the floor? The room itself was clean, with the standard Courtyard décor (which I like). I thought about asking for a different room but since I was only staying one night and it was kind of late, I didn't. I did get used to the air freshener smell. However, the pillows REALLY needed to be washed. The linen was clean, but the pillows smelled like they'd been slept on a million times by people with less than clean hair. I ended up covering them with a couple of tshirts to block out the smell. The bed, other than that, was comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    51
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
18
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I spent one night here the last week of September. I was in town to meet with a prospective client. The hotel was attractive and attached to a convention facility. Unfortunately it was a number of little things that disappointed me. I live in a hard water area and the water here is very soft. Normally I just assume that is the given condition for the area but I had stayed the week before a Hilton further west and the water wasn't nearly as hard. The exercise facilities were nice. The treadmills had built in TV sets which of course didn't work. Breakfast was OK but didn't compare to the Hilton Garden of the previous week for more money.

I decided to move two hundred yards to the Embassy Suites hotel on the other side if the convention center. What a difference. If you are trying to decide between the two the choice is easy. Pick the Embassy Suites. They have evening happy hour, breakfast, much harder water and exercise equipment that works.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If there is no convention at the Convention Center, the Courtyard Omaha LaVista is often willing to give you a nice room at a reasonable rate. This is a lovely spot that is well-maintained. Coffee is available in the lobby, but you'll be on your own for breakfast. Hey, if you got a deal on your room, breakfast is not a big deal.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after our long drive to pull into this lovely property. It is next to a convention center with plenty of parking and a large selection of restaurants close by. The hotel was immaculate and the room so comfortable and well appointed. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. The morning breakfast was delicious and the restaurant offered a choice of private booths to watch TV. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

one of my favorite hotels to stay while the Omaha area. The staff is akways friendly,and it easy to get in and out. It is also close to the highway so hou can get anywhere in the city within minutes..................
...



.........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

They are too high class to accept any bad!!! The manager of ALL people was too stubborn to do even do anything about the price!! We woke up the second morning with an UNREAL amount of ants IN OUR ROOM. CRAWLING ON OUR KIDS AND EVERYWHERE!!!! Eeew!! And they did'nt even come look when I went to complain! We had stayed here the previous year on a trip & we loved it. I don't understand what happened to you guys!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Easy to find. Beautiful hotel. Loved the room and did I mention it is right across the parking lot from Cabelas ? In addition the hotel staff was very pleasant and the room not too expensive. I'd definitely make this my go to stay if in Omaha again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Omaha LaVista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha LaVista

Address: 12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha LaVista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in the new South Port development, the Courtyard by Marriott, Omaha - La Vista is just 20 minutes from downtown Omaha and 40 minutes from Lincoln. Several major universities, numerous shopping centers and many notable businesses are just a short drive away. Whether you're traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you'll experience the best stay of all La Vista hotels. Enjoy a great night's sleep in guest rooms that feature luxurious bedding and a wealth of amenities. Kick back and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a workout in the deluxe fitness center. For a great breakfast or dinner, unwind in style at the The Bistro or The Lounge. A business center and boarding pass printing center is available and the 60,000 sq ft La Vista Conference Center is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha LaVista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Lavista Hotel Lavista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Omaha LaVista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.