We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kimball Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimball Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kimball Days Inn to your Saves list
Kimball Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 East 3rd Street, Kimball, NE 69145   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kimball
BOULDER, CO
1 review
“Kimball Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hosts offering clean rooms and good value for the area.I would recommend this motel to anyone,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Kimball is very small and the Days Inn is the ONLY place I would stay. It is off the interstate but worth it. It was very comfortable and the people were very friendly and helpful.. We were pulling a U Haul and the parking lot would not accomodate it but there was a lot next to it that they told us we could park the car and trailer. Very quiet town. We did not eat breakfast there. See my review of The Diner in Kimball.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Desk clerk was friendly and the room was clean. Pet room was tucked away in its own little corner upstairs so there werent people walking by all day and night for my dog to bark at. Loved that there were hostess donuts for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Kimball Days Inn is a pleasant surprise. The rooms and nice and clean. The hotel is located very close to the downtown Kimball area, and right by the grocery store. The staff are incredible, so friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help you. By far the best place to stay in Kimball.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

From what we could see, the Days Inn looked like the most inviting motel in Kimball, but it's not close to the Interstate -- you have to go into town to find it. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. The ice machine wasn't working, but the manager finally brought us some ice from a local store about an hour later. Breakfast options were a bit limited with no separate room to eat in -- just the lobby. We would stay there again if ever passing through.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

What a pleasant surprise! I usually stay in larger chain hotels.
This Day's Inn in Kimball, Nebraska was not only clean, but inviting.
The manager and office staff went above and beyond to meet everyone's needs.
I stayed in a king on the second floor.
The room was clean and very comfortable. All of the amenities.
A great value and once again ... a very pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Rooms 26 and 27 ... upstairs tucked around the corner. Still an outside entrance but definately the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

A bit dated, but clean and comfortable with nice extras (microwave and fridge). Good value for the price. Did hear trains going by when I took the dog for a walk, but didn't seem to hear it inside. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Arriving after dark, I did have a bit of trouble finding the place. But a phone call guided me in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kimball Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimball Days Inn

Address: 611 East 3rd Street, Kimball, NE 69145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kimball
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Kimball Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kimball Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimball Days Hotel Kimball
Days Inn Kimball

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimball Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.