We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   903 2nd. Ave., Kearney, NE 68847-7303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Arapaho
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed two nights here and we had a wonderful stay. Nice bed with lots of pillows, the room was very clean as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was good, cereal, package rolls, toast, coffee and juice along with biscuits and gravy. The lady that was taking care of the breakfast area was wonderful and very friendly, she kept everything well stocked and spotless. She deserves a big thank you. The room prices were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at New Victorian Inn & Suites. Nothing brings excitement to our staff more than knowing that our hotel was able to make such a positive impression on you. We have passed your comments of wonderful service to our staff and recognized Carol in the breakfast area for her part in making your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to many more visits from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    27
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
18
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff was like talking to family..Smelled clean and was clean..myse
f being a restaurant mgr and been in the hotel businees it was a wonderful experience. And whoever makes your biscuits and gravy...Yummy! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We appreciate your kind words and will make sure the entire team knows what a great job they are doing. It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome and at home. So glad you loved the biscuits and gravy too! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed here every four months for two years and truly enjoy the friendly, helpful atmosphere. From the time we make a reservation through check in and a full breakfast offering, it is excellent and customer oriented. The rooms are smaller and meet basic needs. They are clean and adequate for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back and see us! Nothing brings greater excitement to our staff than knowing our friendliness and helpfulness is appreciated by our guests - we all take great pride in providing a friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and a great value for your dollar! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel is priced right for a quick stay. Even has a breakfast that was perfect for the group of kids we had with us. Hotel was clean with a good amount of parking, Staff was friendly and you even get the newspaper in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We at the New Victorian Inn & Suites are grateful for your kind words! We are proud to provide a great value for you and your group. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our clean hotel and friendly staff! Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here while on a quick business trip. The hotel is priced good. It it is very basic, had noise from upstairs late and early. The breakfast needs a lot of help, buy a waffle
machine or something! Frozen waffles in plastic bags don't cut it, even for that price. Staff was very nice and the hotel / room was very clean. A good budget minded hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We love getting feedback and we were happy to hear that we provide a good value for your money. As you noticed, we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff We appreciate your suggestions about the breakfast and will certainly look into more options and make every effort to provide the best we can for the price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I'm just adding my vote to the other good reviews here. We spent an overnight while visiting the area for sand hill cranes, and the hotel is just as described by others - and those reviews led us to New Victorian, so thank you! Another thumbs up for the hotel!

Room Tip: We asked to stay away from the smoking rooms, and on the first floor I never noticed the smell of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is our top priority and we are so glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you again next crane season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The New Victorian Inn of Kearney is always so hospitable. Their clean and quiet rooms, their great breakfast, and great staff make this an enjoyable place to stay. It is like being at home when you are away from home. The rates make it a very affordable place to stay when I travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney! We are a great value for business travelers and are so glad you choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 903 2nd. Ave., Kearney, NE 68847-7303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kearney
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kearney
Kearney Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.