We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer a Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kearney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Kearney to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kearney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Longer a Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

This Fairfield is now a Quality Inn. Sadly there are no Marriott family hotels in this part of Nebraska anymore.

  • Liked — Clean, great amenities for the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    21
    10
    15
See reviews for
52
28
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Fairfield Inn Kearney is one of the nicest Fairfield Inns I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was well stocked--one of the better buffets I have had at Fairfield Inns; while they are essentially the same, clearly some hotels do a better job of keeping the buffet stocked and ordering a variety of foods. This one had cheese for example.

The hotel was easy to find--right of I-80. I highly recommend staying here. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and it is close to everything.

  • Liked — the breakfast buffet
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for several days while birding on the Platte River during Sandhill Crane migration. The hotel was perfect. Nice bathroom. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows! Great breakfast bar in the morning. Some mornings we had to get out early to see the birds, and the Inn provided "grab 'n go" breakfasts in the lobby. Those came in handy on those early mornings.

The hotel was very clean, the personnel were wonderful and very friendly. The pool was nice for the kids. The free wireless internet never failed. The rooms were reasonably priced.

We will definately stay there again next year during Sandhill Crane time.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

My 8 month old son and I were driving back to Colorado and needed a place to stop for the night. My husband accidentally booked the Fairfield Inn for us (getting my Marriott points). I'm very glad he did. Beds are VERY comfortable. Great decor and very spacious and clean. We had a room with 2 queens, but still had plenty of room for my son's crib, my luggage, etc. It also had an arm chair which was great for feeding my son. Small refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well.

Staff was very courteous and breakfast looked great! The pool is a bit small (great for kids) and there is not a hot tub that I could find.

I have recommended it to my family members that drive through Kearney. It's also right next door to Carlos O'Kelly's for a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2005

My husband and I just stayed at the Fairfield Inn off I-80 in Kearney. We were traveling from Omaha and needed a place to stay in Kearney.

The hotel is very nice - very comfortable beds and pillows, nice bathroom (nothing fancy but clean and massage showerheads), fairly large rooms, and wireless internet. The staff also seemed friendly, although we didn't interact much with them. It is also very convenient to I-80 and many restaurants. For those interested in the pool, it was somewhat small as were the excercise facilities. But they seemed well kept and certainly adequate.

I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2005

I only spent one night here during a road trip, but it was a fine stay. Check-in was quick and the room was clean. Fairfield Inn is no Ritz, but fine enough for a place to sleep. I'd stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our hotel is a pet friendly hotel and we do accept pets with an extra fee, this fee goes to an entire cleaning of the room. If reserving your reservation online it does also state there is an additional fee for pets. If booking property dirrect and you do state you will be bringing a pet we do let all guests know there is an additional fee. At the time of check it you did sign a pet agreement form that does state there is a fee for having pets in the hotel. I apologize that some of the chairs in the pool room had been broken those have been replaced so we can ensure no one is injured. I do appreciate you bringing that to my attention. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2004

We were on the last leg of a "family oddessey" visiting colleges from San Antonio to Ohio to Nebraska, and needed to stop at a mid point between Lincoln and Fort Collins. We usually stay at the Residence Inn 2 bedroom suites, but Kearney's location filled the bill, and we picked, for the first time ever, a Fairfield Inn, to add to our Marriott Rewards Points. The two-bedroom queen size room was very clean, unexpectedly spacious with overstuffed chair and desk connected to wireless internet, and neatly decorated, the hotel seemed recently built, the staff friendly and courteous, and very happily, we were put (as requested via our internet reservation) on the top floor in a non smoking room in a quiet location. The only negative was a tempremental treadmill in the work out room... The staff made a fine recommendation for dinner nearby...all in all a suprisingly good stay at a very pedestrian price (somewhere in the 60-70/night range). We still like the extra space at the Residence Inn's, but would stay at this particular location again in a minute....

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney

Address: 121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Fairfield Inn Kearney
Fairfield Kearney
Kearney Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.