We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I need: Quiet, comfortable beds, clean, and a very good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Kearney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Kearney to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Kearney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118 3rd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Hampton Inn Kearney)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Dunlap, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“All I need: Quiet, comfortable beds, clean, and a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The photos on this hotels website says all. It's fairly new (or recently remodeled). The rooms and halls are bright and clean. Breakfast is the pretty much the standard fare - cereal, waffles, and hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage. Also hot biscuits and gravy, on the morning we left. We had plenty of space in our room, plus a microwave and a small fridge - great addition! WiFi is free, nice pool area (we didn't use) and a workout room. Fairly close to highway, but not loud at all. Easy access (vs staying in Grand Island which is ten miles or so off the highway). All this and well under $100 a night! I think we've found our new favorite hotel on I-80.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is about 15 years old but it looks new. It is a former Hampton Inn and still has a nice Hampton Inn style Manager's reception in the evening which is not usual for Comfort inns. All of the hallways are clean and attractive, the lobby is very inviting and the guest room was spacious, clean and QUIET. There is no highway noise since this property is set back from any major road. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. It is just a few blocks from I-80 for easy access for those traveling through the state, There are also numerous restaurants near by for those traveling through the area and spending the night here. For families with children there is a nice indoor pool

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Ken_Plains_Traveler,
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sure you are busy, and we apperciate you taking the time to share your experince. We hope to see you again in Kearney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This property is a renovated former Hampton hotel. I didn't see much that had changed from the Hampton to the Comfort Inn. It was still an extremely nice hotel. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious & updated. I stayed two nights for a conference. I liked the walkway to the conference center, which was nice since it rained & I never had to leave the building. I noticed that a lot of people hung out in the lobby area using the tables to work on or reading in the comfy chairs/couch provided in a special room.

I didn't think breakfast was all that great since it was the same food both days. Biscuits & gravy, pre-cooked taco shaped eggs with cheese, & link sausage. There was yogart & make yourself waffles. It just didn't seem like there was much for healthy options.

All in all, great place to stay though. Front desk staff was attentive also.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Omahatraveler17,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback will helps us improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Comfort Inn was a fantastic place to stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food in the morning was great hot food was hot and cold food cold. The pool was also very clean. The girls at the desk were extremely nice and took care of any questions that we had. We needed ideas on somewhere to eat that was not a local chain and they found us a great place to eat. I would stay here any time and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the first floor where the pool is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Vicki,
Its great to hear you were pleased with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Excellent bed, Large, clean and quiet room. Would stay again. Spent the night under Thunder storm warning, but survived to go another day. Kearney is a nice town and we enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
oldwoodcarver,
Thank you for writing a review, we hope to get an award as well this year. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we apperciate your patronage to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Sharp looking and comfy too. The lounge area was spacious and had a reading library. The beds were cottony soft and the wifi worked well. Room had a microwave and mini fridge. yummy breakfast too. Nice helpful staff. We had one issue. The smell of livestock(?) was pretty intense outside. Not sure if that is common but the smell would come in to the room so we turned off air conditioner and covered with towels. Didn't have a problem after that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Kat E,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the smell outside. While it is not a common occurance Nebraska has a large number livestock yards and the wind can carry the smell. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable, well equipped, great breakfast, well-staffed. It was so nice to see TWO desk clerks working at check-in at 8:30 on a Friday night. It was a busy place, but they handled the numbers very well, polite, competent staff. Our room was spacious, we slept great on comfortable beds, the linens (towels and sheets) were of a better quality than most "Choice Hotels." Breakfast was well maintained by more polite friendly employees, and the food was way better than expected for a Comfort Inn. We did have a housekeeper barge in on us at 9:00am prior to check-out, but she was stopped by the security/safety lock. And we find it a little strange that there are no towel racks in the bathroom, just one hook and shelves for the towels. It's hard to be "green" if you can't dry your towels and re-use them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Comfort Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
MarkA1206,
Thank you for your feedback, it is the best tool for us to improve our hotel for guests like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kearney

Address: 118 3rd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Hampton Inn Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#9 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening April 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Kearney Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.