We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep and shower for under $100” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kearney

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kearney to your Saves list
Super 8 Kearney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 W 8th Street, I-80 Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Kearney
Coal Valley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sleep and shower for under $100”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is my second favorite Super 8 hotel, even though it has changed ownership at least three times since I have started staying here, it gets better everytime. When I go out west I stay here on the way out and on the way back, it’s always under $100 and I am only there to sleep and get on the road early. Sheets have always been clean, pillows are big but soft so you can push them around to get the shape you need. Bathroom has always been clean, no mold, or dirt in the corners, shower has adjustable head although water temp fluctuates. I stayed here at the end of December and noticed a little soap scum in shower, came through a week later and requested the same room and it was cleaned up. The best part is it is off the interstate a bit so no night road noise. TV reception had lines like it had some type of interference but I was just there to sleep. Ok breakfast toast, yogurt, coffee, cereal etc. Desk clerks are pleasant, really like their night guy currently working there, he is real nice and answers any questions I have. If your looking to sleep and shower for a good price, I would stay here.
Also wifi worked well.

Room Tip: ask for upstairs and back side for quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments, we use guest comments daily to improve and maintain quality for our guests stay See you on your way through again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
30
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed overnight during a road trip from South Dakota to Colorado. We had stayed at the HOJO down the street on our way to South Dakota and it was horrible, so we decided to spend a little more and were really glad we did. Michael, at the front desk, was very friendly and anticipated our needs - we had our 2 small dogs with us. (The pet deposit was also cheaper than at the HOJO.) As stated by other reviewers, the room was very large and comfortable. The tv didn't have the greatest reception, but was ok, and the wifi worked fine. It's just an all-around comfortable, quiet place to crash. We would definitely stay here again and will look up other Super 8s on other road trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are glad you stayed with us! We are glad you and your dogs enjoyed our large, comfortable rooms. We are happy to accommodate you. Our cable reception issue has been resolved and we hope that next time your in our area you come back for a return visit. Thank you for taking time to give us your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were at the Super 8 Kearney just for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and pillows were excellent...not oversized like many places. Room was large and clean and had a convenient desk. It needed a mirror in the main room. TV was OK, but was old picture tube style and marginal for clarity of picture. Wi-fi worked OK, but didn't have a password for security. Overall we'd definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed our large, clean rooms and our comfortable beds and pillows. Our new owner is replacing our older TV's with flat screens in the near future. We hope to be able to accommodate you on your next trip through our area. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night while driving home to Wisconsin from Utah. The property is not right off of the interstate but maybe a 1/2 mile down the road which made for a very quiet stay.

The room decor is not your usual pastel landscape prints over the bed but was a nice touch of modern, sleek lines with a beautiful silhouette bird canvas over the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had nice pressure and plenty of room to move around. We left at 4am so did not get to try out the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stay here every time I am in town; 5 nites in the last two weeks. Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and parking lot is well-lit. Located right off Interstate 80, there are loads of places to eat in the area, both fast food and sit-down restaurants. Located just 2 miles from the phenomenal Archway Monument, it's a great hotel for vacationing and business travelers alike. Ramp accessibility for those with physical challenges, also. My only wish is for a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Often times the eating area is not accessible in the evenings, so you have to ask to use the microwave...
No pool, but easily accessible washer and dryer, also.
Still, if I have to stay in a hotel - I always choose this one, whenever possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney

Address: 15 W 8th Street, I-80 Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Super 8
Kearney Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.