We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large 2 King bedroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Kearney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Kearney to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Kearney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Garden Valley, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Large 2 King bedroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The large 2 king bedroom was VERY comfortable and table, 2 chair and otto's for relaxing. The toiletries were nicer than most, along with the HOT breakfast. Best breakfast of the 4 hotels on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The over-sized guest rooms @ the Wingate by Wyndham Kearney are very inviting & relaxing - complete with great amenities! So glad you had time to enjoy the delicious hot breakfast buffet before you hit the road! Thank you for your lodging review & recommendation - hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    88
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
153
46
12
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property 3 years ago and it was excellent, and it still is. The upkeep on this place has been pretty amazing. Still looks new and fresh. Staff well dressed and well trained in customer service. Flat screen tv's and an above average level of cable channels. Breakfast is pretty standard fare. I have paid way more for way less at other motels. This place is a winner.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very appreciative of your endorsement and sharing your wonderful Wingate experience on Trip Advisor! As the only Wingate property in Nebraska, we are proud to showcase the brand, and ownership does a fantastic job keeping it a "four-star" hotel! Thank you for recognizing the great service from our team and for our little touches! Enjoy fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Checking in, the desk clerk was very nice, polite and fast.
The room (I am in right now.) is clean, no dust in the corners and the bathtub is shiny clean.
Most of all, the room is nice and quiet and the room A/C just makes the expected fan white noise -- there's very little gurgle from the air compressor.
So far, I'm glad I stopped here on my way to Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Wingate - just right off of Interstate 80 - while traveling from Madison to Denver! It's a very beautiful, clean hotel with a great team and we enjoyed hosting you! Hope to see you on your return trip also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Kearney

Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#2 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the oversized guest rooms with separate, well-lit work areas at our Wingate by Wyndham Kearney hotel near Younes Conference Center. Increase your productivity with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free fax, print and copy service from our 24-hour business center. Relax at the end of the day in front of your 32-inch LCD TV, or have a snack using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. Sleep well on your top-of-the-line mattress and enjoy free hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles . Swim in our indoor pool and unwind in our whirlpool, or take advantage of our free fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.