We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Kearney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Kearney to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Kearney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Sioux Falls
1 review
“wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed twice in June. Everything was just great. Thanks we will definitely stay again when passing through Kearney.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    73
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
127
39
9
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kimball
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was CLEAN. The staff was professional and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The internet worked without a glitch. It was easy to get to from the interstate, and it is only moments from the world class Younes Conference Center. The conference center had world class service and a heart for hospitality that is rarely found anymore. I have already recommended that we meet at this center again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were on the road for more hours than I can remember when I called ahead to the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel in Kearney, NE for a reservation for the night on a busy Memorial Day weekend. The friendly voice on the phone...Dalena, I think...said they indeed had a room. She had nothing available on the first floor but they did have an elevator. My tired knees and my husband's "bum" hip rejoiced. When we arrived the friendly voice had an even friendlier demeanor. She had been "worried" because the drive took longer than we expected and she was glad we were there safe and sound. What??? Such a nice reception! Our room was beautifully appointed, spacious and immaculate. The bed was nearly as comfortable as our own at home. When the vending machine on our floor took my coins but produced nothing in return the other clerk at the desk (sorry I can't remember her name) immediately delivered an ice cold Coke to me. We were really tired and it was after midnight when we checked in. I have a difficult time going to sleep and this night was no different. When checkout time arrived (after I had only slept a short time) I called the front desk and asked for a couple of more hours to sleep and we were accommodated without hesitation. This hotel will definitely be a planned stop on our next trip out west.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
WOW! What a great review from a great guest! :o) Dalena is one of our newest front desk gals & she is consistently providing stellar service, along with the other team members here at the Wingate by Wyndham Kearney! Our Simmons 360' Beauty Rest mattresses are brand new & very comfortable - and we do routinely extend check-out times past 11:00 am whenever possible. I do apologize for our vending machine being a bit "persnickety" - but glad we could offer you an alternative ice cold soda! :o) Enjoy your summer & come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was super clean, bed comfy, and staff friendly. Wifi worked perfectly and the complimentary breakfast was great. Can't ask for anything more! A manager's reception every evening with complimentary drinks and snacks was an added plus. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are delighted that you found our team to be friendly and accommodating! The complimentary Manager's Reception and many nearby restaurants, do complete a great evening at the Wingate by Wyndham Kearney. We value your opinion and your business and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Kearney

Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#1 Family Hotel in Kearney
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the oversized guest rooms with separate, well-lit work areas at our Wingate by Wyndham Kearney hotel near Younes Conference Center. Increase your productivity with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free fax, print and copy service from our 24-hour business center. Relax at the end of the day in front of your 32-inch LCD TV, or have a snack using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. Sleep well on your top-of-the-line mattress and enjoy free hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles . Swim in our indoor pool and unwind in our whirlpool, or take advantage of our free fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.