We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 2nd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Riesel, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here three nights and was very pleased with the quietness, cleanliness, and size of the room. The wifi was great and easy to access. There were great restaurants within walking distance. The continental breakfast was very good and consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toasts, and the regular cereal, sweet rolls, hot cereal, coffee, juice. The price is very affordable and I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you Ruth for both staying with us and sharing an excellent review of our hotel. I appreciate your accurate, concise descriptions. Also, it is good to see that we were consistent over your three night stay. Again, thank you for taking time to share your observations with other travelers. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
41
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here while driving from Colorado Springs to Minneapolis. We chose it due to Trip Advisors top ratings and were very happy we did. Newer hotel, very clean, quiet, comfy bed and pillows, good restaurant right next door. Good typical continental breakfast. Low price was a great plus! Located a few blocks from the interstate, so it was easily reached yet away from highway noise. A great travel stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
As a top contributor, we appreciate your reaffirming what other travelers have posted here on Trip Advisor. Guests continue to share their surprise at the great value they find with our large rooms and amenities. Thanks again, for both staying with us and taking time to share. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A decent place to stay. The hotel is well kept with good sized rooms at a reasonable price when compared to other hotels in Kearney. I would stay here again if I were passing through Kearney, Nebraska.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I'm glad that you found us a decent place to stay. Our large rooms are a great value when traveling with a family. Thanks for taking the time to share and we look forward to your next trip through Kearney. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Last week my husband & I had to drive from Chicago to LA and our first stop was Kearney, NB. We read the reviews on some hotels and decieded to stay at the Rodeway Inn. We were so glad we did! Our room was spacious and SUPER CLEAN! New tile in the bath room, plenty of clean towels,fridge & coffee maker , restaurants walking distance, everything you could need for a nice rest to then get back on the road! The staff was also very nice. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for giving us a "Super Clean" review. I'm glad that you followed the reviews and decided to check us out. Even though we are an economy hotel, our staff works hard to provide our guests with a great value for their hard earned money. Again, thank you, I really appreciate your recommendation. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here after it was recommended by another hotelier....excellent place.....Ashley the front desk manager looked after us and the room she gave us was very nice....clean. quiet, well furnished...glad we found it...it's right in the middle of town and everywhere is easy to get to....good prices as well....although in my travel guide it was listed as 2 star it definitely deserves a few more stars....will definitely stay here again if we get anywhere near Kearney NE....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I'm curious who the other hotelier was, but I know it wouldn't be prudent to share. Kearney does have several great hotels and I'm great-full that you were directed to us. It is great that you were able to experience Ashley's warm hospitality. I would have to agree, our hotel and staff are "one of the best". Thank you for giving us the extra stars. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have a family of six, three boys one girl, my Wife and I. We relocated to Kearney and needed a place until our home we bought came out of escrow.

Making this reservation and decision from long distance was easy. We called and spoke with Ashley, who was a ton of help in finding our room, with what we needed. She knew the rooms, the sizes the cost per night, the total for our stay )long term discount) up front. She took care of the paperwork for my relocation reimbursement, everything!

When we got there, we knew this was the place! We were welcomed with an awesome and friendly staff. Right away the General Manager - David - made himself known and welcomed us. He was very informed about the community, things to do with the kids, places to eat..everything.

The rooms were clean, they took the time to know our schedule and made it was clean everyday! The breakfast was great, the kids keep asking me to stay there again for breakfast...

Everyone at the Roadway, were instrumental in making our transition to Central Nebraska a joy. I really appreciate everything they did to welcome us to Kearney.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I'm glad that we were able to help with your re-location to Kearney. I know it would be a challenge living out of a hotel for an extended period of time and with a family of six would be phenomenal! We really do appreciate our guests and do what we can to accommodate them. Hopefully our large rooms, staff, and the opportunities that Kearney offers helped to make the extended stay workable. (I'm sure that if the kids want to stop by for a waffle, they would be more than welcome.) Thanks for sharing your experience with others looking at a long term stay in Kearney. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Spotless, great price, very good breakfast! 100% satisfied! One of the best two-star hotels I've stayed at. Took advantage of the excercise room, everything is fully functional and accomodating. Strongly recommend this place to other travellers. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I appreciate your "strong" review. We haven't had very many mention our exercise room. It is amazing how many travelers appreciate having a fitness room. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. - David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney

Address: 411 2nd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
#10 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Kearney, NE has won Inn of the Year in 2008, 2010, 2011. It consistently ranks #1 in its brand based on cleanliness and guest reviews. Our large rooms feature top of the line pillow top mattresses, microwave/fridges, free wireless internet, free cable/HBO, and hairdryers. Our deluxe continental breakfast features: waffles, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. All of this at a value price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Kearney
Kearney Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.