We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, great weekly specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunderhead Brewing Company

Thunderhead Brewing Company
18 E 21st St, Kearney, NE 68847-5402
308-237-1558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: (308) 237-1558 I was in Kearney for business, desperately seeking some good food, and stumbled on this place. I sure wish it had been on TripAdvisor to point me there earlier!
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (308) 237-1558 I was in Kearney for business, desperately seeking some good food, and stumbled on this place. I sure wish it had been on TripAdvisor to point me there earlier!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good beer, great weekly specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly atmosphere n clean, beer head actually sticks 2 side of glass like its supposed 2.
If you know anything about clean beer glasses the head should not run down the inside of the glass

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have visited this brewpub. We love the unique beers (try the jalapeño beer and IPA). Pizza has home made crust and is delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza is so-so, service was terrible!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We did not drink any alcohol, but as far as the pizza-it was so-so at best! We had a supreme and it wasnt anything to brag about! The service was terrible, which included waiting a long time for a pretzel w/cheese, pizza, and drinks! They only had one server for the whole place and it was fairly busy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beer and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I enjoyed their buffalo chicken pizza last time I was there together with my favorite beer, Cornstalker. This time I stopped in to try their new barrel aged russian imperial stout and it was great. I definitely recommend trying Thunderhead when you find yourself in Kearrney.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza is so good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We go here for an event every year and they treat us very well..so we go back and enjoy the great bar type food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunderhead Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Thunderhead Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunderhead Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.