We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68847   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Colorado. We used HotelCoupons.com to get a rate of $72. The Country Inn & Suites is a quality chain. The room was very nice. We were able to walk to Old Chicago for dinner. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you chose us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
42
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed in three Country Inns in late September. This one was the best. We like Country Inns for the consistent quality but this one is a notch above the others. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's close to several restaurants. They offer snacks and wine or beer each evening in their breakfast room. Nice touch to make us at ease after a long day's drive. It's very close to the Interstate highway so continuing our trip is very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! No complaints on anything. We had a whirlpool room and it was beautiful. The furniture was classy, the bed was the most comfy I have had in a hotel in years. Fridge, microwave and great wifi signal. Evening drinks and a great breakfast made our stop a great one. Front desk was so friendly, make sure you check this place out if you are staying in the area!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We value all guest feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Kearney. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Best thing you can say about this hotel is its friendly staff and its location.
As soon as you are out of the hotel you hit I 80. This connects omaha to other end of nebraska so its v easy to travel.
Old Chicago is in neighboring parking lot. Karlos O kelly is opp and other side of hotel.
Valero gas station opposite to the hotel. Mostly everything is near by.

Friendly staff makes you feel homely. Highly recommended for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear akshaypujara15,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe,and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a solid hotel with spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished bedroom and many
useful amenities. It's located conveniently near the freeway close by several restaurants nearby.
- 4 Stars in its class.

It provides free wifi, free breakfast, free reception 5-7pm (wine. beer, and snacks), free coffee and cookies in the lobby. It has an adequate pool and a small fitness room. It also has a guest laundry room. The staff is friendly and helpful!

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. Our room was spacious with stylish and functional furnishing. Its elegan chest hides a cooler and a microwave (see pics). We were on a cross-country trip, the cooler and the laundry room were welcoming features for us. Its self-service breakfast was quite good, including waffles, fruits, sausage parties and gravies... Free coffee and cookies in the lobby all day and the evening reception with free drinks and snack were very nice touch indeed.

The only minor drawbacks are: (1) the breakfast/reception room is a bit too small, and (2) the elevator does not have its own elevator landing, its doors open to the same narrow hallway to guestrooms, thus it is crowded in the hallway in front of the elevator.

We like this hotel and its brand. There are a few restaurants nearby. Our friendly young lady at check-in recommended the Skeeters Barn BBQ for dinner, and we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Peterskis3,

Thank you for telling us about you, and your wife's stay at the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We appreciate your very detailed review. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback, it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiawatha, ia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little more worn than other CI&S I've stayed in, but still clean. Breakfast decent and typical for this type of chain. Frig in room worked well. Convenient location just off interstate. Didn't have time to see or use the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear khoheisel,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. Thank you for your time. We hope that you consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Traveling with a large tour group. Had a nice reception. Staff was helpful and courteous. Nice clean room. Breakfast was good. You can always count on Country Inns. Walking distance to restaurants. There were no complaints from any of our group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Lynn60,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing feedback about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney

Address: 105 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kearney
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's Location in Kearney, NE near Viaero Event Center Visit the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, NE to enjoy a convenient location at the intersection of 2nd Avenue and I-80 without sacrificing affordability and comfort. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy excellent on-site amenities including an indoor pool, a Manager's Reception (Monday-Thursday), free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and a modern fitness center. If you need to catch up with clients, book the on-site meeting space or head to the hotel's convenient business center. Staying in Kearney, NE also puts you near local corporations, plus great shopping and entertainment destinations like Cabela's and the Viaero Event Center. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kearney
Kearney Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.