We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fennimore, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A+++ customer service. After traveling 10 hours we arrive in Kearney. The hotel seemed to be quite busy but the front desk provided great customer service. Check in went quickly and the gentleman was very pleasant and had a great sense of humor. Even when I handed him 3 Marriott gift cards for payment!! The room was just beautiful, clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, and they provided an excellent variety for breakfast in the morning. Wish we had time to stay longer but it was well worth the stop.

Room Tip: Our room faced the interstate but the hotel is set back far enough from I 80 that noise is not an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that your check in went smooth and we could get you into your room so you could start to relax from a long day on the road. I hope when you are in the area, you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
26
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here on our drive to and from Colorado to Indiana. We absolutely love it. Great service, big nice new clean rooms, newly renovated, Excellent breakfast, nice and clean pool and spa, Nice new workout area. Very safe too. I'd recommend it to anyone especially families!!!(:(:(:
As a parent it's great and a good price at only $77 for our family of 4.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn in Kearney NE. I hope you and your family will continue to make us your stopping point in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Facility is bright and clean. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was bright, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was well presented. Fitness facility is large and clean. I great stop over the great plains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope when you are in the area you will choose our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stopped at this location as I was driving through from Illinois to Denver. Check in was quick, convenient, no hassles. The duo at the front desk were pleasant and got me in quickly. Made a few copies of some paper work I needed w/o question.
The room was very big with large refrigerator. Bathroom was large as well.
Free wi-fi. Breakfast was more extensive than most hotels. Had hot options as well as standard cold cereal, bagels, fruit, etc.
Though I only stayed one night I didn't find a single thing wrong with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor for your stay at the Fairfield Inn in Kearney NE. I am glad my staff was able to made your check-in fast and convenient. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and our breakfast. I hope if you are in the area again, you will choose to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We found this to be an excellent place to stay, nice comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and softened water!! We wanted to visit the Great Platte River Road Archway so decided to stay in Kearney & the Fairfield Inn & Suites was great. Fabulous breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kearney NE. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us when you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is clean and fine...nothing exciting, but typical for a Fairfield Inn. Still, in a cross country trip, this turned out to be the priciest hotel we stayed at, though certainly not the nicest. If you have to spend the night in Kearney, this is an option...but it's worth shopping around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you felt our hotel was pricier than other hotels you had stayed at during your trip. I hope if you are in the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Even though it's located in Kearney, NE this may be one of the best hotels I've stayed in. We stopped overnight during one leg of a long 4-week cross-country family road trip. We drove in from Chicago and after 10 hours of driving were tired and ready to relax. When we first checked in the room we were assigned was still very dirty and unclean when we went to it. The staff was very apologetic and upgraded us to a Queen Suite which was fantastic--we had a pull-out couch for one of our two children to sleep on and overall were able to spread out. The hotel seems to be brand new and everything is in excellent condition. The beds were the most comfortable I slept on for the full 4 weeks!

But the best part of the hotel is the staff--we rushed out the next morning and inadvertently left my husband's iPad on the dresser of the hotel room. We didn't realize this until we were in Brush, Colorad, 4 1/2 hours away and were in a panic. We called the hotel and the front desk woman ran right up to our room to check and found the iPad!! She mailed it to our home and it was waiting for us when we got home 3 days later. Fantastic! What service!

I can't think that there would be any better place to stay in Kearney NE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kearney NE. I am glad my staff was able to help return your lost iPad. Please keep us in mind if you are ever in the Kearney area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites

Address: 510 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68845
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.