We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet night, peaceful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Quiet night, peaceful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel looked and felt very new. There was plenty of daylight and space in the room with a fridge and microwave. The desk and work surfaces weren't cluttered with brochures and hotel 'stuff'. Bathroom was a good size without having the door blocking your every move.

The check-in guy was a little officious and had no personal skills but maybe he was new too. A smile and some eye contact go a long way to making a good first impression. I guess he was just trying to be friendly when he asked what brought me to Kearney but he asked it like a TSA dude would ask; and this came at the end of the check-in.

Internet access was convenient most of the time but slowed down at night. There was a tv and DVD player. Why do hotels install giant, multifunction tvs and then disable their functions? All I wanted to do was play some music, from an ipod through the tv but the tv would turn off about every 10 minutes.

There was plenty of noise in the morning, with doors banging and feet thudding up and down the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    29
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
25
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Last night, we had the pleasure of spending a night at the Kearney, NE Fairfield Inn & Suites!
When we arrived, we learned that we had mistakenly asked for a queen room, instead of our preferred king room and Marti at the desk, promptly and graciously switched our accommodations. She later even slipped a personal hand written note under our door, hoping that all was going well with our stay...and indeed it was! The newly renovated hotel has beautiful rooms, with heavenly bedding, and well appointed baths.The whole hotel is quite lovely and offers more than many higher priced hotels we have stayed in. We enjoyed a tasty complimentary "managers reception" last night, and also a very hearty full complimentary breakfast this morning. We particularly enjoyed lounging in the private outside courtyard as the sun went down. To top it all off....every single employee was super friendly and made us feel extra special and welcome! If you are travelling the long, long Interstate 70 West, we bet that you will thank yourselves, if you also stop at this very affordable, friendly and very special hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you all for your time involved with submitting your review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Kearney Nebraska! Without your valued feedback, it makes our mission to provide the best lodging experience a bit more difficult. Therefore, thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you all stay again in the future!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is way more than the typical Fairfield (which are usually good to great hotels). Opened in August 2011 and is in great shape. Clean, modern, well decorated. What's really cool is how well designed it is - the ice maker is tucked away behind the elevator to reduce noise to the rooms. Our room had a 7 foot high shower head, which I wish I had in my house (I'm 6'1"), but it wasn't too high for others. Beds were very, very comfortable. TV has more channels than I get at home. We didn't want to leave.

Staff very wiling to help in a truly beneficial way. We checked in at 12:30am. I mentioned it had been a long day of driving and the front desk clerk asked if he could get me a bottle of water. Nice touch. I asked where the pool was and he volunteered to show it to the kids even though it was closed, which they really liked. WiFi has a lot of bandwidth and worked well.

Hotel is right off the highway and easy to access.

I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Marriott toll-free agent in Omaha told me about this property and did not disappoint. Hotel opened in Aug., 2011 and in many ways is comparable to a full service Marriott. Rooms were very spacious, clean and well appointed. In addition to a 50 in. TV, each room also has a DVD player, microwave, fridge, and free Internet.

Complimentary breakfast was more extensive than other Fairfield Inns - more fruits, boiled and scrambled eggs, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, etc.

Fitness room was equally well appointed with treadmills, elipticals, bikes, and dumbells. Nice way to stay in shape while making a long roadtrip.

Room tip - ask for a room on the side facing away from the Interstate. I did and had absolutely no road noise during a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Room tip - ask for a room on the side facing away from the Interstate. I did and had absolutely no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Brand spanking new hotel. Could not be cleaner or more comfortable and accommodating. Stay here while everything is still fresh.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We pulled in after a 11.5 hour drive and had our room ready. The staff had several suggestions for dinner when we inquired. We did not get the hospitality session since we got in just as they closed, but when asked they said they were competing with other hotels that did the evening hospitality session. The beds were excellent, the room had a bit of new smell that we had to open the window for (the hotel IS very new). The breakfast was more of a low end Residence Inn setting with a nice large dining area and serving scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and a good gravy as well as the normal Fairfield fare. The staff was very responsive when asked to renew the food, and with about 15 or so folks eating at one time they were pressed to keep the line up.

Definitely one of the best FF inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is by far the nicest Fairfield I have ever visited. Tastefully decorated, very clean, courteous staff, nice pool and exercise facilities. Evening reception Monday-Thursday with wine, beer, and snacks. Complimentary breakfast with hot and cold options. Wi-fi works well throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites

Address: 510 Talmadge Road, Kearney, NE 68845
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.