We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
115 2nd Ave E, Kearney, NE 68847-7857
308-234-4531
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Kearney
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
fernley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great service! The waitress came immediately to greet us, & to wait on us. She was very pleasant, & we did not have to wait long for our order. Restaurant is right near the motel & highway.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Amazing appetizer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our basketball team went here for dinner one night, and they were great to the guys. Service was excellent and the food was good. We had a nacho appetizer where they cook their own chips, and it was amazing! I will get that when I am at an Old Chicago again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient from I-80”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On our way home to Lincoln, stopped at the Old Chicago in Kearney. Food was good and staff was friendly.
No complaints from 2 weary travelers..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The beer selection is comprehensive and the pizza is excellent. Service was outstanding and the restaurant was uber clean.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Forgot our appetizer, slow and food tasted microwaved.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Not impressed. Old tasting food and she forgot our appetizer. She didn't even ask my husband or myself for a drink refill. We saw her talking with some guy friend of hers on the side a lot and never came back but once to ask us how our food was. We will not come back. Old Chicago, hire waitresses that work for their money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.