We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega

Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega
Viale Galatea, 55, 90151 Mondello, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
+39 091 450213
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Mondello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nijmegen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expected More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great Service great wine good produce cooked poorly. Food lukewarm. Price was expensive for what was served

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    134
    48
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The best place i have ever visited for dinner in Palermo. Tasty food, great wine, good and friendly staff.. Visit it and you wont regret for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amaizingly prepared quality ingredients with well priced menu. What more could a person ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This restaurant become my TOP in Palermo. I'm a real foodlover and this is for sure my place.
I’ve been there multiply times and every time every dish was sensational!!! Their wide wine list and experienced sommelier means you will never be disappointed. ;) Lovely stuff and a BIG PLUS they speak english and even RUSSIAN!!!

If you visit Palermo this restaurant should be in your MUSTvisit LIST!!!! Just do it and you won't regret.

I look forward to coming back again ASAP!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were recommended this place by locals who had lived in the area for a long time and we were not disappointed. The food was imaginative, delicious and beautifully presented, whilst the house wine was a real treat. The service from Marco and the lady from Armenia (sorry, we never asked your name!) was personal, professional and warm. We would thoroughly recommend this place and really hope it goes from strength to strength. Particularly as we hope to go there again one day! Keith & Zoe, London

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and a lovely experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely evening here. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. We both had the tuna with pistachio crust and it was cooked perfectly. The wine recommendations were good and we were pleased we'd opted for a glass of 2 different wines. The service was very attentive and we appreciated that the menu was in English and most of the staff spoke English. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badalamenti Cucina e Bottega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.