We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Lodge Kingsdown Park

Outside the lodge
Living area with sea views, flat screen tv, dvd player and underfloor heating
New kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob and electric fan oven
Dining room
Kingsdown
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claires12...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant - will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a lovely stay. We were most impressed with the lodge and the high standards! It was bigger than we thought and we had ample room for ourselves and our toddler to run around in. We visited many wonderful places nearby and plan to return next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Liked everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
252susan
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a long weekend in the lodge. My husband, daughter, son in law and our two grandchildren aged 10 and 7 had the most wonderful time. The owner is very helpful and booking was very easy. The lodge is so clean and comfortable; I did a lot of research before we booked as my husband suffers from quite a lot of allergies and its very important to us that our accommodation is clean and dust free. The lodge did not disappoint. The facilities are excellent, well equipped kitchen and living area, it was really home from home. Great location, we walked from Kingsdown to Deal, which was a lovely walk along the sea front. Our grandchildren had a great time, they made use of the board games and I'm sure they would have used the fishing nets if the weather had been good. The children have already planned to return next year. We will definitely be back! Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mlux
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a long weekend in the chalet with my family for our son’s birthday – the chalet is comfortable,big enough for 6, clean, modern, well maintained , nicely decorated with a beautiful new kitchen. There is everything you need –from board games and fishing nets to the dishwasher and some provisions in the cupboards (even the olive oil!). The owner is very friendly and helpful with the information about the area –the park is on a lovely spot with beautiful views and nice walks - very enjoyable. Hope we will return one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location-views
Liked least: shopping for food in busy Deal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jacqui A
Theydon Bois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chalet with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay, accommodation excellent standard everything we needed for a long weekend and more. Our son had a super time in the swimming pool, playing tennis, table tennis and mini golf. The site was relatively quiet as it was not school holidays and the weather was dry whilst the rest of the country was getting wet.We will return and for a longer stay. Loved being able to see the sea.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The ease of booking, the clean and comfortable chalet which was well equiped.
Liked least: No problems with the chalet the weather could have been better... but it is England!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ingo P
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Liebevoll ausgestattete Lodge in schönster Lage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Wir hatten eine wundervolle Woche auf diesem liebevoll gepflegten Platzt mit einem toll ausgestatteten Häuschen. Nicht riesig -- aber es war alles vorhanden, was eine 5-köpfige Familie benötigt. Die Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Vor allen Dingen gab es mehr als ausreichend Geschirr, Kochuntensilien und sogar scharfe Messer :-)
Das beheizte Hallenbad hatte unglaubliche 32 °C und wurde täglich von uns genutzt. Die Umgebung (Deal) ist zauberhaft und hat sich in bestem Licht präsentiert.
Tagesausflüge, um z.B. London und S/O-England zu erkunden, lassen sich leicht mit einer Kombination aus Auto und öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln bewerkstelligen.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Die liebevolle Ausstattung der Lodge sowie der warme Pool
Liked least: Der eine Tag Regen ;)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$109
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sophie H
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 32 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing