We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bar food, with lots of TV's all around!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Murphy's wagon wheel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Murphy's wagon wheel
107 n Lincoln ave, Hastings, NE
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average bar food, with lots of TV's all around!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped here for lunch and ordered a couple of burgers. They we OK, nothing special. What you expect in a small town. There were TV's everywhere so if you wanted to watch a sports program you would have no problems.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We have enjoyed many meals here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This may be my favorite restaurant in Hastings. The service is usually pretty quick, the beer selection is very good, the meals are varied and we have not had a bad one yet. There are a variety of areas in the pub style restaurant to sit so you can either be in a loud fun place or more of a dinner place depending on your mood, there are pool tables for entertainment. They have regular specials that are usually an excellent value, I often get a steak since I am from the coast and like to order meat while I am here. They serve deep fried pickles, something I had not ever eaten before and sliders that are an excellent value since one fills me up.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Really nice place to hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went in this bar on a Friday night and it was a really nice place. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions for gluten free drink options.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We eat here often and always find it a very good place to eat and drink. They grill over open wood flame which ads extra flavor to their grilled dishes. Burgers are always good using fresh meat. Steaks are also very good. Their wings are big and there are many choices of accompanying sauces. There are always drink specials of various beers and liquor. Murphy's is a Hastings's institution and for good reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Kept Secret In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Murphy's has the best burgers in town bar none. Make sure to ask for their daily specials. They can be really great, 1.50 burgers on Tuesday nights is hard to beat. 7.00 steak dinner on Thursdays isn't bad either. The wooden furniture is a little worn, but it fits the set up and decor. A great place for singles, friends to get together, or families catching a bite together. My family really loves the place. Everyone is happy to go there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's wagon wheel also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's wagon wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphy's wagon wheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.