We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoide this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bear's Paw Restaurant

Bear's Paw Restaurant
School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England
+44 (0)1270 526317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Warmingham
Price range: $0 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Avoide this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Poor food, Vedge undercooked meal luke warm cuttlery dirty the pub is grubby with cigarette ends outside the front door which had been there from the night before, Staff unhelpfull when we complained.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    68
    31
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nearly perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall a really great experience and I would highly recommend a visit.

The venue itself and atmosphere was fantastic, really cosy and welcoming. The staff were all brilliant, very polite, chatty and attentive. There was one young blonde waitress who seemed very disinterested and didn't really make you feel very welcome. Smile costs nothing!

The menu is very well thought out, great variety of dishes. The food was great, well presentated although the soup lacked flavour and the creme brûlée was supposed to cone with shortbread but didn't, when I asked the waitress just told me there had been changes to the menu, I thought the menu was revised daily?!

The general experience was fantastic and I felt value for money. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A restaurant / pub not far from home. Always a great menu. Great atmosphere & friendly staff. Excellent wine list. Always a good night when we meet up with friends for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“VERY nice place, but a couple of grumbles...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took my Mum and Dad for Sunday lunch, seemed a bit pricey, but a good menu, one or two problems with the food, but generally OK...

A basic burger for my son tasted as if it had gone off, and a prawn starter wasnt great, but all other 9 or 10 dishes were SPOT ON!!!

Im probably being a little harsh but I expected better after hearing so much about this place...

STUNNINGLY stylish interior, very well designed...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The choice of the food was great, and we enjoyed our 3 course meal.
The food is of excellent quality and cooked to perfection.
Service is great, and the short wait for the food is worth it for the food that is produced here.

The Bear's Paw is in a great location with lovely surroundings -

An excellent place for a evening meal.

" The 8 hour Slow Braised Shin of Beef is amazing and melts in your mouth"

Empty plates from both of us after every course

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Paw Restaurant also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Bear's Paw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear's Paw Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.