We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, welcoming, luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bear's Paw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bear's Paw to your Saves list
The Bear's Paw
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Warmingham B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, welcoming, luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I needed to book accommodation for 6 of us visiting my brother and his family in nearby Sandbach. I was lucky enough to find this little gem of a hotel!
The staff were helpful, friendly polite and attentive without being intrusive!
We had an evening meal and breakfast during our stay and very glad we did too! Everything was to a high standard-all diners very happy!
The rooms were very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.
The hotel's public areas were also comfortable.
We look forward to staying there again and indeed trying one of the other four hotels within this chain!

Room Tip: We were in Room 10 which was overlooking a nearby property, a field and a white horse! Quiet and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    73
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
79
235
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I got a wowcher for bed and breakfast and bottle of wine so we booked for when we had a day off together not knowing exactly where we were headed. What a really lovely surprise, the place was brilliant. After a hard days work, looking forward to spending a night away, we were greeted by great staff who were so helpful. The room we had was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, the bathroom had a powerful shower and was great after getting too warm in the sun! Our evening meal was really delicious and breakfast the next morning had plenty to choose from, again being manned by helpful staff. All I can say is what a shame it was only one night, but we will definitely be back for more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely country hotel in Warmingham with excellent restaurant. All the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. The bar and restaurant are busy with a good atmosphere. More staff required....we had to wait 55 mins for our main course to arrive and mine was over cooked. Having said that I am sure we will return in the future. My husband enjoyed his meal and breakfast was good.
Check out the hotel on www.thebearspaw.co.uk

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now. I have to stay for work nearby and the location couldn't be more perfect.

I've stayed in a few different rooms and they are always clean and are very modern. The beds are comfortable and there are always extra pillows.

The food in the restaurant is lovely. On my most recent stay, it was served fast and hot. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

I can't fault this place and would definitely stay here again if I was nearby for anything other than work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped at The Bear's Paw for one night just after Easter. We had our dog with us. I had forgotten about writing a review but have just stayed in another dog friendly hotel where the standard wasn't quite as good - so fair's fair thought I would write even if it is well after the event.

We stayed in a gorgeous room. It was exactly like the photographs on the website. the room was spotlessly clean and huge. The furnishings and fittings were lovely and the bed was the most comfy hotel bed I have ever slept in.

Breakfast was good although I opted for the continental so couldn't comment on the full English. This was a stop over for us on the way to the Lake District. After a lovely evening meal and a peaceful night's sleep at The Bear's Paw we were rested and ready for the rest of our journey.

Good service, good food, fabulous room and value for money - well done! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The service was OK, but the food very disappointing. It took 25 minutes from ordering the food for it to come. 1 of my party ordered a Cheshire Cheese baguette. What actually came was grated Cheddar cheese, which was not even good quality. 2 of us ordered chicken liver pate which was supposed to be served with sourdough. What actually came was chicken liver pate, but poor quality and was served with very hard bread. The final member of the party had a chicken caeser salad which was not particularly nice .

Overall it was very disappointing. Do not think I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Booked this lovely hotel through laterooms.com and what a surprise we got! For £75/night we had a gorgeous room with the most comfortable bed either of us have had in a long time - so comfortable we did not want to wake. The black-out curtains were great for this too. The bathroom was stunning, all luxury Arran Aromatics products. My partner wanted an ice bucket to chill some wine we had brought with us and the staff could not be more helpful in accommodating this. Breakfast was included in the price and had an outstanding selection of different cooked breakfasts, pastries, juices, coffee etc. Dinner at the gastropub in the inn surpassed our expectations and was a most reasonable price for the quality of food we had. Lovely the ambience of the inn, the roaring fireplace, wooden floors and tables throughout. Genuinely a hidden gem. Highly recommended, particularly for a couple like ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bear's Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bear's Paw

Address: School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bear's Paw 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century character inn situated in the picturesque village of Warmingham. Accessible from the M6 and strategically placed between three market towns; Sandbach, Middlewich and Crewe. The luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest. This charming, yet stylish, gastro inn uses only the freshest and most seasonal produce which is locally sourced wherever possible and features six real ales from local micro breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bear's Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bear`s Paw Hotel Sandbach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bear's Paw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.