We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wedding food ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We'll Smoke U BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We'll Smoke U BBQ
11773 South Hwy 6, Gretna, NE
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Gretna
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best wedding food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had Smoke U BBQ cater my wedding and it was amazing. We had people going up for seconds and thirds. We had the smoked turkey and pulled pork with some amazing sides and of course their awesome pickles. They took very good care of us and they were super easy to work with. One of the easiest parts of my wedding was the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly cold ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Friday special was half a rack of ribs I was really surprised how cold they were and even though the meat what pink inside you almost thought they were boiled. Their sandwiches are exceptional I was just put off a little by these ribs. Perhaps microwaved to save time?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“BBQ is very tasty and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had the pulled pork and the brisket sandwichs. The meat was tender and had good smoke flavor. The sides, beans and coleslaw were both good. Our food came out in less than 5 minutes. BBQ joints should always offer cornbread, they don't. We drove up from Lincoln and will be back. Not as good as Lippys in Malcom but very close, its the cornbread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

They have the usual "BBQ" fare. You order your food at the counter and they then bring it your table. Food came out pretty quick. We had the Carolina sandwich (pulled pork topped with slaw) sandwich, fries, bbq beans and AUS-Man sandwich (brisket topped with provolone cheese and onion rings). Both sandwich's were very good along with the bbq beans. Fries were crinkle fries and good but it shouldn't be too hard to make good fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I once told someone this was the best BBQ in the area. The guy later told me I was wrong as it was the best he had ever had. I try to get there at least weekly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We'll Smoke U BBQ also viewed

 

Been to We'll Smoke U BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We'll Smoke U BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.