We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in NE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Island to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Island
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owensville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fall in NE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It's the best time to travel, as long as there's no snow. Very few travelers at this time. Hotel was great, good value, clean, near town. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
74
39
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I checked in late in the night. The lady that checked me in was extremely friendly and helpful. She was also curious about my cat and wanted to meet her. So I stopped by the desk on my way to the room. :) Usually pet rooms are the dingy ones, but my room was great! Did not feel like a "pet room". I felt safe in the area. The area was quiet. There were no bug issues. The room was very clean. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to travelers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Price was good and we got the last room. Room was clean however it smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

It was a handicap accessible room with a handicap shower but you better be strong to close the sliding door to the bathroom. This was a ground floor room that was too low and close to businesses at this level. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was weak and the room was small.

If here again, would go elsewhere. Off season for the cranes so I guess ok.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Toll free reservations told us wrong exit to take coming I-80 headed east. Should have been told to get off at 314 not 318.

Cheryl, motel morning desk clerk, was extremely nice and made sure we had enough breakfast, before putting up food. Having real dishes instead of Styrofoam was great. Even better, it was nice to see dishes were taken to restaurant, next door, to be cleaned and I am sure sterilized. That made me feel good, knowing dishes were professionaly cleaned. I would have loved to see some yogurts as a breakfast choice. Apple juice was best we've had since starting roadtrip in June!

Room was very clean and we had a good nights sleep. Area appeared to be in a good location, felt safe.

Room Tip: Check and make sure sink and shower drains, before ready to use. During our travels, found this to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Island

Address: 1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.