We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Island to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Island
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

ok, cheap, clean rooms. Great steakhouse next door! bigest steaks ever had!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
74
39
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you're in Grand Island not only should you consider the travelodge, I also recommend the little diner next door. Tommy's. We were steered toward the travelodge by our very helpful server. The hotel is not fancy but is very nice. our room was clean and our experience with the staff was very pleasant. I would stay again, and yes I went back to tommy's for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Decent amenities for price, i.e. each room had refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, even a room safe. Awkward parking lot was also parking and a thoroughfare for other businesses that shared same property location. Hotel was small and had a single, slow elevator. Continental breakfast was minimal. Lounge room was extremely small and difficult to walk around in. Open first floor lobby ceiling to second floor hall created a sound tunnel. Voices from lobby could easily be heard in first couple of second floor rooms. Forget about using the hotel provided computer for any business or travel information. This is a ‘toy’ for all the kids staying at the hotel. Hotel location was within walking distance of a number of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest elevator are noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Clean facility. Frig & microwave, coffeemaker, tea bags, shampoo & lotion included with room. Bed comfortably firm. Breakfast included boiled eggs with toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. Real plates and tableware. Popcorn in the evenings. Fruit all day. Most of staff was friendly, all was helpful!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed one night at the hotel in July 2011 with my wife and kids. It does not have a swimming pool but includes breakfast and the beds were comfortable. We also received a really good price on a short notice. This was the last night in a hotel per a long family vacation. We were exhausted and left our camera in the hotel room (had my daughter's b-day pictures & family vacation pictures on it) upon our departure. The hotel manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. They tracked down our camera and mailed it to us. We did not want to lose our precious pictures! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

If you're looking for a $40 room, this isn't the place. Chose this one for the price but payed $70 for two of us. Small fridge. Heater worked great for the chilly night. Friendly staff. Clean and simple. Quiet.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Very nice hotel for the buck. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. What a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Island

Address: 1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.