We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and worked great for business,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Sleep Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 N. Diers, Grand Island, NE 68803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice and worked great for business,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I checked in in early evening was was verry happy with the accomadations. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is my top choice. High spped internet work good and all kinds of food around. I order Jimmy Johns and had it to me in less than 10 minutes... The staff was great, the room was clean and everyting was neatly and tastefully done. All for under 80 bucks...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
12
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

This motel is in a great location, near a shopping center and numerous restaurants. Our check-in process was speedy and Shawna at the front desk was very friendly, warm and helpful. Our room contained a fridge, microwave and in-room coffee. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows (4) were poofy instead of the usual flat ones found at budget motels. Breakfast was waffles, pastries, oatmeal, cold cereal, juices, english muffins, toast, bagels and fruit. They offered butter, which elevated their standing in my book, as well as the crock stuff. There was a small indoor pool and a bubbly spa (we were the only ones taking advantage of this - nice!). If we're in Grand Island again, we'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

I personally find the Choice Hotel group - a Hit or Miss proposition. To me, they fill a niche of a one or two night stay where you are not going to be missing too many comforts of home.

In Grand Island, this Sleep Inn (and Quality Inn - stayed at both) gets a passing grade. What makes it more on the positive side is the location. Located right on State Road 281 and right by a Sam's Club and shopping mall - what the Sleep Inn typically lacks in amenities is made up for the convenient location.

Hot tub in this hotel is fine - usable, water is plenty hot and facilities are clean enough for a night or two stay. Rooms have the customary free internet - while it wasn't blazing it was sufficient for emails and internet browsing. Bed was average, sheets and bedding were clean although a bit worn.

Although nothing happened the night I was there - apparently a couple nights before a large group of highschool kids, traveling for a sporting event had converged on this hotel and apparently it was hard to get some sleep. While I don't think this is a knock personally on the Sleep Inn - it is a reflection of a potential risk you take when you stay at a no frills hotel in a small middle American town.

Bottom line - if you're traveling through Grand Island - you clearly aren't the person who demands a Ritz Carlton and if you're familar with the Choice Hotel brand - the Sleep Inn and Quality Inn hotels are a safe bet for a decent night stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while traveling for business. It is very inexpensive, clean, and the staff are very friendly. The morning breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but the accomodations are second to none for this low rate. I"ll be back the next time I'm in Grand Island.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1716 N. Diers, Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.